Status Quo Pictures 40 Years Of Hits Earbook: 4cd Book Box Set at HMV £14.99 Delivered
Status Quo Pictures 40 Years Of Hits Earbook: 4cd Book Box Set at HMV £14.99 Delivered

Status Quo Pictures 40 Years Of Hits Earbook: 4cd Book Box Set at HMV £14.99 Delivered

Buy forBuy forBuy for£14.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
'Pictures' celebrates the 40th anniversary of British rockers Status Quo. From the psychedelic garage pop of 1968's 'Pictures Of Matchstick Men' through to the 12 bar blues of 'Whatever You Want' - a sound that the band became synonymous with throughout the seventies and eighties - this collection highlights why Status Quo have become one the UK's best loved rock groups. Included is 'It's Christmas Time' the Quo's first ever Christmas song and what also happens to be their 75th single.

disc 1
1. Pictures Of Matchstick Men
2. Black Veils Of Melancholy
3. Ice In The Sun
4. Make Me Stay A Bit Longer
5. Are You Growing Tired Of My Love
6. Price Of Love
7. Down The Dustpipe
8. In My Chair
9. Tune To The Music
10. Paper Plane
11. Mean Girl Early
12. Gerdundula
13. Caroline
14. Break The Rules
15. Down Down
16. Roll Over Lay Down
17. Rain
18. Mystery Song
19. Wild Side Of Life

disc 2
1. Rockin' All Over The World
2. Again And Again
3. Accident Prone
4. Whatever You Want
5. Living On An Island
6. What You're Proposing
7. Lies
8. Don't Drive My Car
9. Something 'Bout You Baby I Like
10. Rock 'N' Roll
11. Dear John
12. She Don't Fool Me
13. Caroline [live at the N.E.C.]
14. Ol' Rag Blues
15. Mess Of Blues
16. Marguerita Time
17. Going Down Town Tonight

disc 3
1. Wanderer
2. Rollin' Home
3. Red Sky
4. In The Army Now
5. Dreamin'
6. Ain't Complaining
7. Who Gets The Love
8. Running All Over The World
9. Burning Bridges
10. Not At All
11. Little Dreamer
12. Anniversary Waltz Part 1
13. Anniversary Waltz Part 2
14. Can't Give You More (Eau Eau Eau Eau)
15. Rock 'Til You Drop
16. Roadhouse Medley [live]
17. Fakin' The Blues
18. I Didn't Mean It

disc 4
1. Sherri Don't Fail Me Now
2. Restless [orchestral version]
3. When You Walk In The Room
4. Fun Fun Fun - Status Quo & The Beach Boys
5. Don't Stop
6. All Around My Hat - Status Quo & Maddy Prior
7. Way It Goes
8. Little White Lies
9. Twenty Wild Horses
10. Mony Mony
11. Old Time Rock And Roll
12. Jam Side Down
13. All Stand Up (Never Say Never)
14. You'll Come Round
15. Thinking Of You
16. Party Ain't Over Yet
17. All That Counts Is Love
18. Beginning Of The End
19. It's Christmas Time
20. Come On You Reds
21. We're Gonna Do It Again
22. Jump That Rock (Whatever You Want)

Post a comment