Stone Roses: Complete Stone Roses (CD) - £2.99 @ CD-W0W (Free Delivery)
Stone Roses: Complete Stone Roses (CD) - £2.99 @ CD-W0W (Free Delivery)

Stone Roses: Complete Stone Roses (CD) - £2.99 @ CD-W0W (Free Delivery)

Buy forBuy forBuy for£2.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
A compilation of Stone Roses singles and B-sides from the band's Madchester heyday recordings. Great Price.

Next best, £[email protected] Amazon

Play.com £4.99
WH Smith £5.00
Argos £5.00

note: I've omiited SelectCheaper since they have only 1 in stock.


The title's a bit of a misnomer. The Complete Stone Roses concentrates on the band's first album, compiling the A- and B-sides of the group's hits from "Elephant Stone" to "One Love." In addition to the familiar material, the disc includes rare, early singles like "So Young" and "Sally Cinnamon" for the first time on compact disc, giving their classic material some context. The loud guitars of "So Young" are clearly the work of a hesitant band, while "Sally Cinnamon" is the first indication of John Squire's gift for ringing, melodic guitar hooks. However, their inclusion -- as well as the appearance of the B-sides, which lack the consistent brilliance of "I Wanna Be Adored," "She Bangs the Drums," "Elephant Stone," "Waterfall," etc. -- make The Complete Stone Roses a flawed introduction to the band. Nevertheless, there's a fair amount of classic pop here, and the rarities are necessary for dedicated fans.

Disc 1:

1. So Young (3:30)
2. Tell Me (3:50)
3. Sally Cinnamon (2:50)
4. Here It Comes (2:40)
5. All Across the Sands (2:40)
6. Elephant Stone (3:00)
7. Full Fathom Five (3:18)
8. Hardest Thing in the World (2:39)
9. Made of Stone (4:11)
10. Going Down (2:46)
11. She Bangs the Drums (3:42)
12. Mersey Paradise (2:44)
13. Standing Here (5:05)
14. I Wanna Be Adored (3:28)
15. Waterfall (3:36)
16. I Am the Resurrection (3:41)
17. Where Angels Play (4:15)
18. Fools Gold (4:15)
19. What the World Is Waiting For (3:55)
20. Something Burning (3:37)
21. One Love (3:40)

1 Comment

This is a fantastic compilation of their early works - including all their early singles and b sides - and covers their output right up to the One Love single. Amazing value at £2.49
Post a comment