Sweetzone Halal Giant Sweet Tubs (Mystery Pack of 6 Tubs) £24.49 Delivered from Groupon
174°

Sweetzone Halal Giant Sweet Tubs (Mystery Pack of 6 Tubs) £24.49 Delivered from Groupon

£24.49£3632%Groupon Deals
25
Posted 24th Jul
Eid is coming up. Looking for some halal weeks (made with beef gelatin, not pork).

Groupon have a sitewide voucher code SAVE247, which gives 15% off all deals. Also Quidco have 12% cashback.

Sorry I cannot be responsible for the sugar tax, obesity or diabetes as a result
Community Updates

Groups

Top comments
I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.

I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.
M_z24/07/2019 09:38

I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they …I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.


There are two Eids in a calender year

I suspect the gelatin from animals are cheap too. Although these days I have noticed alot of chocolates are vegetarian friendly.

I never realised most of the green pesto was non vegetarian. The cheese contains some form of animal products.
Edited by: "adamnsu" 24th Jul
iAmLegendFam24/07/2019 19:47

I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal …I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal lol.


Halal is from the Arabic language and simply means permissable. Thus water is halal.
25 Comments
I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.

I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.
Thats£4.08 a box
M_z24/07/2019 09:38

I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they …I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.


There are two Eids in a calender year

I suspect the gelatin from animals are cheap too. Although these days I have noticed alot of chocolates are vegetarian friendly.

I never realised most of the green pesto was non vegetarian. The cheese contains some form of animal products.
Edited by: "adamnsu" 24th Jul
amzzzzyyyy24/07/2019 09:45

Thats£4.08 a box


Thats excluding the cheeky delivery charge of £1.99
M_z24/07/2019 09:38

I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they …I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.


There's another one coming up.
Not long ago these were 2.50 in tesco for a tub...
M_z24/07/2019 09:38

I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they …I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.


There are 2 Eids a year, one called Eid Ul Fitr which happens after Ramadan has ended, and then the other which happens roughly 2 months after called Eid Up Adha. The next Eid seems to be coming up on 12th August. The days are never quite certain as Eid is based on moon sightings.

I agree with your point to an extent, but I have to admit that non-gelatine sweets taste different. It's probably quite difficult to produce the same result with sugar and chemicals.
Edited by: "sAmeri" 24th Jul
Besford24/07/2019 10:04

Comment deleted


thats diwali...i've never seen anyone do fireworks on eid
Thought you had spelt Haribo wrong...
M_z24/07/2019 09:38

I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they …I'm pretty sure Eid this year has been and gone.I always wonder why they cant just make these jelly sweets vegetarian, then everyone can eat them. I suspect beef/pork gelatin is a by-product so dirt cheap.


I wondered that too but people don't half complain when they make sweets vegetarian friendly, look at the nonsence about the percy pigs that unsurprisingly just tasted the same.
sAmeri:

There are 2 Eids a year, one called Eid Ul Fitr which happens after Ramadan has ended, and then the other which happens roughly 2 months after called Eid Up Adha. The next Eid seems to be coming up on 12th August. The days are never quite certain as Eid is based on moon sightings.

I agree with your point to an extent, but I have to admit that non-gelatine sweets taste different. It's probably quite difficult to produce the same result with sugar and chemicals.

Gelatin has no taste. It's commonly used as it's very cheap in comparison to vegetarian alternatives.
They dont taste anything like they used to
Halal so I will not support this.
iAmLegendFam24/07/2019 19:28

Halal so I will not support this.


No need to just press the back button
And by that I'm guessing you don't drink water as that is also halal, maybe you could help us out with how you keep hydrated in this heat?
Edited by: "This_Is_My_Username" 24th Jul
This_Is_My_Username24/07/2019 19:40

No need to just press the back button And by that I'm guessing you …No need to just press the back button And by that I'm guessing you don't drink water as that is also halal, maybe you could help us out with how you keep hydrated in this heat?


I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.

Please google halal, water is not halal lol.
iAmLegendFam24/07/2019 19:47

I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal …I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal lol.


Halal is from the Arabic language and simply means permissable. Thus water is halal.
adamnsu24/07/2019 09:46

There are two Eids in a calender year I suspect the gelatin from …There are two Eids in a calender year I suspect the gelatin from animals are cheap too. Although these days I have noticed alot of chocolates are vegetarian friendly.I never realised most of the green pesto was non vegetarian. The cheese contains some form of animal products.


Renet is what I imagine your referring to. An enzyme from calves stomachs, still used in many 'protected' cheeses. Used to be used in walkers C+O crisps, so oddly a few years back C+O were not suitable for vegetarians, but bacon or beef flavour were.
iAmLegendFam24/07/2019 19:47

I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal …I voted hot. But I wouldn't buy it.Please google halal, water is not halal lol.


I think you should take some of your own advice on googling
Gormond24/07/2019 17:14

I wondered that too but people don't half complain when they make sweets …I wondered that too but people don't half complain when they make sweets vegetarian friendly, look at the nonsence about the percy pigs that unsurprisingly just tasted the same.


I'll never understand why someone would actually choose melted down cow or pig remains rather than potato starch as a binding agent given the choice. I think the sweets that have potato starch rather than gelatin taste just the same, mostly sugar and natural/artificial flavourings, and I bet the people that complain the loudest about vegetarian friendly sweets couldn't tell which was which in a blind test.
This_Is_My_Username24/07/2019 22:43

Halal is from the Arabic language and simply means permissable. Thus water …Halal is from the Arabic language and simply means permissable. Thus water is halal.



Is air halal too? You sure you're allowed to breathe the air?

Ridiculous
Edited by: "iAmLegendFam" 25th Jul
iAmLegendFam25/07/2019 12:06

Is air halal too? You sure you're allowed to breathe the air? Ridiculous


Went right off halal when he left Kajagoo goo.Solo stuff was nothing special....
iAmLegendFam25/07/2019 12:06

Is air halal too? You sure you're allowed to breathe the air? Ridiculous


You statement seems somewhat confused. By using the literal definition of halal, it therefore means air is halal (permissable).
This_Is_My_Username24/07/2019 19:40

No need to just press the back button And by that I'm guessing you …No need to just press the back button And by that I'm guessing you don't drink water as that is also halal, maybe you could help us out with how you keep hydrated in this heat?



I totally agree with him. Unable to further elucidate as to why, as site rules forbid any perceived negative opinion on this matter (although strangely allow "positive" comments on it). Obviously the thought police run the asylum.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text