Tears For Fears - Elemental CD £2.99 delivered @ Play
Tears For Fears - Elemental CD £2.99 delivered @ Play

Tears For Fears - Elemental CD £2.99 delivered @ Play

Buy forBuy forBuy for£2.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
"Recorded by Roland Orzabal on his own in 1996 following the departure of Kurt Smith, this was the first of his two solo Tears For Fears albums and in my opinion is the best thing he (or they as a duo) ever recorded, showcasing the true genius of the band.
Every track is a classic, and both album and singles were criminally overlooked in the charts at the time.
Powerhouse Rockers such as Elemental, Cold and Power sit alongside smooth ballads like Brian Wilson Said and eccentric experimentation Gas Giants.
Fish Out of Water sounds like a dig at the recently departed for America Mr. Smith, and at reduced price the album is worth buying for the final track Goodnight Song alone. A pop masterpiece and masterclass in good songwriting, only their first 2 albums come close to matching the sublime and dizzy heights of this record"

1. Elemental
2. Cold
3. Break It Down Again
4. Mr. Pessimist
5. Dog's a Best Friend's Dog
6. Fish Out of Water
7. Gas Giants
8. Power
9. Brian Wilson Said
10. Goodnight Song

*same price at Amazon if you prefer but no quidco


Excellent album, particular like Goodnight song and Cold.

I could point out that it's Curt not Kurt, but that would just be me being a over zealous TFF fan


It's a mad world.....
Post a comment