59°
EXPIRED
The Damselfly: A gripping and unnerving crime thriller Kindle Edition @ Amazon - 99p
The Damselfly: A gripping and unnerving crime thriller Kindle Edition @ Amazon - 99p

The Damselfly: A gripping and unnerving crime thriller Kindle Edition @ Amazon - 99p

Buy forBuy forBuy for£0.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
I liked the first book of this author so pleased to see a new one up cheap.

An unsolved murder. A community turned against each other. A killer close to home...
Katie Taylor is the perfect student. She’s bright and funny, she has a boyfriend who adores her and there are only a few months left of school before she can swap Banktoun for the bright lights of London. Life gets even better when she has an unexpected win on a scratch card. But then Katie’s luck runs out.

Her tragic death instead becomes the latest in a series of dark mysteries blighting the small town. The new school counsellor Polly McAllister, who has recently returned to Banktoun to make amends in her own personal life, is thrown in at the deep end as the pupils and staff come to terms with Katie’s death. And it’s not long before she uncovers a multitude of murky secrets. Did Katie have enemies? Is her boyfriend really so squeaky clean? And who is her brother’s mysterious friend?

With Banktoun’s insular community inflamed by gossip and a baying mob stirring itself into a frenzy on social media, DS Davie Gray and DC Louise Jennings must work out who really murdered Katie before someone takes matters into their own hands…

The Damselfly is the latest novel from the bestselling author of Black Wood and Willow Walk set in the small Scottish town of Banktoun. Fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Peter James will love this rivetting psychological crime thriller as DS Davie Gray tries to hold together a community once again rocked by tragedy.

1 Comment

Thanks OP, I will give it a go.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text