The Eagles - The Complete Greatest Hits (2CD) £3.99 delivered @ Play

The Eagles - The Complete Greatest Hits (2CD) £3.99 delivered @ Play

mod 6
Found 22nd Nov 2010Made hot 22nd Nov 2010
* Newly designed 4-panel gatefold package with a 12-page booklet.
* The original Eagles compilation, 'Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975', remains one of the best-selling records of all time and this updated version contains all the same hallmarks that made it so successful, with some welcome surprises. The staple recordings remain, with 'Hotel California' the most immediately recognisable, as well as hits like 'Lyin' Eyes' and 'New Kid In Town'. Also included is their single 'Hole In The World', written as a response to the 9/11 terrorist attacks. Like many of The Eagles' songs, the difficult and confrontational subject matter is softened by their trademark vocal harmonies.

Disc 1

1. Take It Easy
2. Witchy Woman
3. Peaceful Easy Feeling
4. Desperado
5. Tequila Sunrise
6. Doolin Dalton
7. Already Gone
8. The Best Of My Love
9. James Dean
10. Ol' '55
11. Midnight Flyer
12. On The Border
13. Lyin' Eyes
14. One Of These Nights
15. Take It To The Limit
16. After The Thrill Is Gone
17. Hotel California

Disc 2

1. Life In The Fast Lane
2. Wasted Time
3. Victim Of Love
4. The Last Resort
5. New Kid In Town
6. Please Come Home For Christmas
7. Heartache Tonight
8. The Sad Café
9. I Can't Tell You Why
10. The Long Run
11. In The City
12. Those Shoes
13. Seven Bridges Road
14. Love Will Keep Us Alive
15. Get Over It
16. Hole In The World


just ordered,thanks

Thats part of mi Dads Christmas pressie sorted! Nice one voted hot

Great find...........ordered ta.....Heat4u

Looks like 8.99 now (way more expensive than Amazon UK who are doing it for 5.93 at the moment)...

£5.99 now

And now 4.99 - talk about random pricing!
Post a comment