The Jam - Sound Affects (2 CD Deluxe Edition) (2010 Remaster) - £4.99 Delivered @ Play

The Jam - Sound Affects (2 CD Deluxe Edition) (2010 Remaster) - £4.99 Delivered @ Play

mod 3
Found 31st Mar 2011
Cracking price for this 2010 remaster deluxe edition. Amazon have it at a healthy £5.99 but elsewhere:-
Zavvi £9.85
SendIt £11.29 £11.79
HMV £11.99 £16.99

THE JAM Sound Affects (2010 issue UK Deluxe 30th Anniversary Edition 33-track digitally remastered 2-CD album set - Sound Affects was originally released in November 1980 at a time when The Jam was considered the biggest band in Britain and includes many of the bands classic songs: Thats Entertainment the political Man in the Corner Shop Pretty Green the pure-pop of Boy About Town and Dream Time. Its regarded by critics and fans [as well as Weller] as their most adv enturous and experimental(show full description) collection of material. This Deluxe Edition comes complete with a 22 Bonus Recordings including demos b-sides and alternative versions and a 24-page picture sleeve containing extensive new sleevenotes.

Disc 1

1. Pretty Green
2. Monday
3. But I'm Different Now
4. Set The House Ablaze
5. Start!
6. That's Entertainment
7. Dream Time
8. Man In The Corner Shop
9. Music For The Last Couple
10. Boy About Town
11. Scrape Away

Disc 2

1. Start!
2. Liza Radley
3. That's Entertainment
4. Pretty Green
5. Pop Art Poem
6. Rain
7. Boy About Town
8. Dream Time
9. Dead End Street
10. But I'm Different Now
11. Scrapeaway
12. Start!
13. Liza Radley
14. And Your Bird Can Sing
15. Monday
16. Get Yourself Together
17. Set The House Ablaze
18. Boy About Town
19. No One In The World
20. Instrumental
21. Waterloo Sunset


Curious - I was just thinking about this album today. It's the only Jam album that I've never bought on CD yet I'd probably say it was my favourite... maybe I should sort that out.

Saw them live in 1980, happy days!!!

Now £7.99
Post a comment