Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
The Jelly Bean Factory 1.4kg Jar £10 (+£4.49 NP) Delivered @ Amazon
1509° Expired

The Jelly Bean Factory 1.4kg Jar £10 (+£4.49 NP) Delivered @ Amazon

Expert (Beta)89
Expert (Beta)
Posted 26th MayEdited by:"matwalaboy"

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Please shop responsibly. During the Covid-19 outbreak, we have been seeing a lot of community demand for basic household items. Please consider others and don’t stockpile - we all need to work together to ensure everyone gets what they need. If possible, perhaps offer to help older neighbours, family or friends by sourcing items for them.

Feels like a good price for that unbeatable sugar rush You can get it still cheaper with S&S.

Description
  • 36 Huge Flavours gourmet Jelly Beans
  • No artificial flavours or colours
  • Gluten free and gelatine free
  • Kosher certified and halal suitable
  • Made in a nut free facility
  • Vegetarian
  • Made in Ireland

Hope it helps someone.
Community Updates

Groups

Top comments
"Please shop responsibly" Well, I don't think I can with this post if I'm honest
fauji78626/05/2020 23:37

Ur right let me rephrase that Shellac is not halal


lol, that’s not rephrasing it, it’s saying something completely different.
Often consumed in the shower...

40890001-kJGxj.jpg
Gollywood26/05/2020 23:42

If they say suitable for vegetarians, then there should be no crushed …If they say suitable for vegetarians, then there should be no crushed nettle bits in there!


Nettles aren’t animals mate
89 Comments
"Please shop responsibly" Well, I don't think I can with this post if I'm honest
brundy26/05/2020 23:16

"Please shop responsibly" Well, I don't think I can with this post if I'm …"Please shop responsibly" Well, I don't think I can with this post if I'm honest


hehe, I must admit I had a hard time resisting too when posting this deal - sshhh, thats our little secret
Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in the ingredients comes from crushed beetle shells....
fauji78626/05/2020 23:22

Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in …Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in the ingredients comes from crushed beetle shells....


Damn, is it, I wasn't aware The description suggests vegetarian?
matwalaboy26/05/2020 23:25

Damn, is it, I wasn't aware The description suggests vegetarian?


It says "Suitable for Vegetarians"
Yeah Shellac Cochineal and Carmine is the third I think....all non veg
fauji78626/05/2020 23:22

Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in …Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in the ingredients comes from crushed beetle shells....


You’re incorrect there. Shellac comes from a resin coating on an insects egg, so it’s not vegan, but it IS vegetarian. Maybe you’re thinking of Cochineal, which is the red colouring derived from a beetle shell.
40883227-7b82f.jpg
Gollywood26/05/2020 23:30

It says "Suitable for Vegetarians"


Isn't that the same as saying its ok for vegetarians to eat it? The wordings confuse me
matwalaboy26/05/2020 23:25

Damn, is it, I wasn't aware The description suggests vegetarian?


They ARE vegetarian, just not vegan.
HorseBoxGuy26/05/2020 23:33

You’re incorrect there. Shellac comes from a resin coating on an insects e …You’re incorrect there. Shellac comes from a resin coating on an insects egg, so it’s not vegan, but it IS vegetarian. Maybe you’re thinking of Cochineal, which is the red colouring derived from a beetle shell.


Ur right let me rephrase that

Shellac is not halal
fauji78626/05/2020 23:37

Ur right let me rephrase that Shellac is not halal


lol, that’s not rephrasing it, it’s saying something completely different.
If they say suitable for vegetarians,. (which they are), then there should be no crushed beetle bits in there!
Edited by: "Gollywood" 26th May
Gollywood26/05/2020 23:42

If they say suitable for vegetarians, then there should be no crushed …If they say suitable for vegetarians, then there should be no crushed nettle bits in there!


Nettles aren’t animals mate
HorseBoxGuy26/05/2020 23:35

They ARE vegetarian, just not vegan.


Cool, thanks for clarifying. For a moment I was worried I had been doing this wrong all this while being a vegetarian and loving the Jelly Bean Factory
Gollywood26/05/2020 23:42

If they say suitable for vegetarians,. (which they are), then there should …If they say suitable for vegetarians,. (which they are), then there should be no crushed beetle bits in there!


There aren’t.


There are no crushed beetle bits in them.

Shellac comes from a resin excreted from the Lac insect, onto trees, where it is scraped off the make shellac flakes. The insect is unharmed.
Edited by: "HorseBoxGuy" 26th May
I don't need these but at £8.50 on subscription hey who cares, ordered.
Oh and in the description it states kosher certified, halal and vegetarian so just not vegan from what I see
HorseBoxGuy26/05/2020 23:38

lol, that’s not rephrasing it, it’s saying something completely different.


My bad
fauji78626/05/2020 23:32

Yeah Shellac Cochineal and Carmine is the third I think....all non veg


fauji78626/05/2020 23:22

Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in …Alas another amazon deal not suitable for vegetarians.....the Shellac in the ingredients comes from crushed beetle shells....



fauji78626/05/2020 23:32

Yeah Shellac Cochineal and Carmine is the third I think....all non veg



Are you sure double check please!

40883569-1dfOc.jpg
Fauji, you've had a 'mare
Gollywood27/05/2020 00:43

Fauji, you've had a 'mare


Ah yes a world class mess up I can see that now.
fauji78627/05/2020 00:50

Ah yes a world class mess up I can see that now.


I think there are 2 variants of this item, you are correct in what you are saying. Iceland have a different variant which contains carmine or shellac(can't recall), basically not suitable for a halal diet.
I must not buy, I must not buy, I must not buy
This may help

The Vegetarian Society considers shellac to be vegetarian, but not vegan. The female lac insect produces a resin to cocoon the eggs she lays. When the eggs hatch they eat the female (which dies naturally after laying eggs). Once the newly hatched insects leave the cocoon, it is then harvested to produce shellac.
bigton300027/05/2020 01:31

This may helpThe Vegetarian Society considers shellac to be vegetarian, …This may helpThe Vegetarian Society considers shellac to be vegetarian, but not vegan. The female lac insect produces a resin to cocoon the eggs she lays. When the eggs hatch they eat the female (which dies naturally after laying eggs). Once the newly hatched insects leave the cocoon, it is then harvested to produce shellac.


Omfdays such nonsense with these new 21st century people jesus what a load of fuss pants get a grip and eat everything. I don't understand this soory i don't. And no i don't need somebody to explain 🙈
Halfaudio27/05/2020 01:51

Omfdays such nonsense with these new 21st century people jesus what a …Omfdays such nonsense with these new 21st century people jesus what a load of fuss pants get a grip and eat everything. I don't understand this soory i don't. And no i don't need somebody to explain 🙈


OMFdays it's OWIE Eat everything? what a joke like the Chinese and the rest of the other parts of the world ? HELLO! maybe not such a good idea! I suppose you don't need anyone to explain about the Corona virus then since your such a expert and recommending people to eat everything isn't that right doctor? Were you educated in Vietnam or beijing by chance? Anyway thanks for your input on this matter it was most useless.
bigton300027/05/2020 01:59

OMFdays it's OWIE Eat everything? what a joke like the Chinese and the …OMFdays it's OWIE Eat everything? what a joke like the Chinese and the rest of the other parts of the world ? HELLO! maybe not such a good idea! I suppose you don't need anyone to explain about the Corona virus then since your such a expert and recommending people to eat everything isn't that right doctor? Were you educated in Vietnam or beijing by chance? Anyway thanks for your input on this matter it was most useless.


I knew there will be keyboard warrior/s ready for some 1v1 keyboard actions where did you get the Chinese idea nice try teacher🙈😄
Why oh why. I’m on the verge of going skint.
The Grandparents are missing baby sitting the kids, wait till they can and give the kids a bucket of these and a redbull and see how they miss it.....
Been looking for a great Jelly Belly dispenser but the only place that sells the cool ones is America.
Well that's the wife's birthday sorted for next month
Often consumed in the shower...

40890001-kJGxj.jpg
HorseBoxGuy26/05/2020 23:33

You’re incorrect there. Shellac comes from a resin coating on an insects e …You’re incorrect there. Shellac comes from a resin coating on an insects egg, so it’s not vegan, but it IS vegetarian. Maybe you’re thinking of Cochineal, which is the red colouring derived from a beetle shell.


It's just excreted by the female, has nothing to do with eggs.
Solosiam27/05/2020 17:19

It's just excreted by the female, has nothing to do with eggs.


It’s what the female uses to stick the eggs (larvae) to the bark of a tree actually. It provides a protective shell. Like a natural egg-glue. They do excrete it most of the time though, as they only live for a few months - and just feed, lay eggs and die basically.
Edited by: "HorseBoxGuy" 27th May
The Mods are ridiculous. I posted this and it got taken down as someone posted it like a month ago and it was expired...but they merged the deals...this is exactly the same and nothing.
You OP must not fit their watch list of anyone who is not an extreme lefty.
Halfaudio27/05/2020 01:51

Omfdays such nonsense with these new 21st century people jesus what a …Omfdays such nonsense with these new 21st century people jesus what a load of fuss pants get a grip and eat everything. I don't understand this soory i don't. And no i don't need somebody to explain 🙈


Entire communities, societies in their billions, around the world were long vegetarian/vegan - centuries ago, unlike where you live, as you say in the 21st Century when Youtube & Social media was invented and it became a bit of a fad.

So maybe YOU need to get a grip and perhaps someone needs to explain it to you.....
Edited by: "Gollywood" 27th May
Can we not all just appreciate a good deal and buy some Jelly Beans!
This was just the pick me up I needed, so thank you!
Mine arrived today......and thankfully fully intact, was concerned after reading some reviews
shanecr28/05/2020 15:14

Mine arrived today......and thankfully fully intact, was concerned after …Mine arrived today......and thankfully fully intact, was concerned after reading some reviews


Are they any good?
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text