The Who - Endless Wire: Special Edition (2 disc CD) - £3.99 delivered @ HMV

The Who - Endless Wire: Special Edition (2 disc CD) - £3.99 delivered @ HMV

Editor 1
Found 23rd Apr 2010
A collection of both acoustic and rock numbers, with a 10 song mini-opera as the second half, 'Endless Wire' was a pretty ambitious move for The Who, considering that it's been 24 years since their last studio album. Although it won't be overshadowing the triumphs of previous gems like 'Quadrophenia', it still has the essence of The Who, showing that they can still be creative whilst retaining aspects of their original style.

Disc 1
1. Fragments
2. Man In A Purple Dress
3. Mike Post Theme
4. In The Ether
5. Black Widow's Eyes
6. Two Thousand Years
7. God Speaks Of Marty Robbins
8. It's Not Enough
9. You Stand By Me
10. Sound Round
11. Pick Up The Peace
12. Unholy Trinity
13. Trilby's Piano
14. Endless Wire
15. Fragments Of Fragments
16. We Got A Hit
17. They Make My Dream Come True
18. Mirror Door
19. Tea And Theatre
20. We Got A Hit extended version
21. Endless Wire extended version

Disc 2
1. Seeker live in Lyon
2. Who Are You live in Lyon
3. Mike Post Theme live in Lyon
4. Relay live in Lyon
5. Greyhound Girl live in Lyon
6. Naked Eye live in Lyon
7. Won't Get Fooled Again live in Lyon

1 Comment

Thanks for posting, will make a good present, excellent price.
Post a comment