Unfortunately, this deal has expired 47 seconds ago.
236° Expired
2
Posted 6 days ago

UK Crime Thrillers Box Set - THE SISTER JOAN MYSTERIES BOOKS 9–11 three totally gripping murder mysteries Kindle Edition - Now Free @ Amazon

FREE£0.01
Avatar
Shared by Boz
Joined in 2008
6,264
6,870

About this deal

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Customer reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars 1,498 ratings. Each Kindle Book is £1.99 if bought separately !!!

DISCOVER A DRAMATIC NEW MYSTERY SERIES SET IN A CORNISH CONVENT.

GET THREE BESTSELLING BOOKS IN ONE GREAT-VALUE BOX SET.

Perfect for fans of Black Narcissus, Faith Martin, Lis Howell, Daphne du Maurier, Jeanne M. Dams, Margaret Mayhew, Margaret Frazer, Ellis Peters or Cora Harrison.

MEET SISTER JOAN, A REBEL NUN WHO VOWS TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH.

____________________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE SISTER JOAN MYSTERIES:

“Black ably evokes the Cornish Moors and fashions an interesting twist on an oft-used device in her conclusion.” Publisher’s Weekly

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Great book, great mystery series.” Independent

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I love Veronica Black’s sleuth and am gradually sourcing all of her books containing Sister Joan.” Dragones

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another great addition to Veronica Black’s Sister Joan series — including a surprise ending.” Shannon

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Super fun to read! It’s interesting to see inside a convent and to get to know all the personalities that live together and how they work things out. I’ve loved the whole series and wish there were more!” Brenda

____________________

IN THIS THREE-BOOK BOX SET:

A VOW OF ADORATION
While out riding one day Sister Joan stumbles across an old, ruined chapel. It looks abandoned, but it’s not empty. On one of the pews lies a man. From the smell, Joan guesses he’s been dead for some time. With Detective Alan Mill away, Joan goes to his deputy, but the police seem strangely reluctant to help. It looks like it’s all down to Joan. But can she help her fellow man and stay out of trouble?

A VOW OF COMPASSION
When Mother Dorothy’s godmother dies of a heart attack and leaves all her money to the convent, Sister Joan is uneasy. While on visiting duty at the hospital, she makes some tacit enquiries. Things don’t seem quite right. Then a little girl goes missing. Sister Joan knows there’s something truly sinister going on. She teams up with Detective Sergeant Mill, but can they get to the bottom of things before tragedy strikes?

A VOW OF EVIL
There is something weird going on in their quiet corner of Cornwall. There’s been some obscene vandalism in the kitchen. A dog is kidnapped. And when a cat is killed, Joan knows there’s evil afoot. Then Sister Joan goes to visit Mrs Pearson. She’s met with a horrifying scene. Are these crimes just practical jokes gone horribly wrong? Or does someone have a dangerous obsession with the occult?

Don’t miss out on this series of unputdownable mysteries! YOU GET ALL THREE OF THE ABOVE BOOKS IN THIS EDITION.


4075564_1.jpg4075564_1.jpg4075564_1.jpg4075564_1.jpg4075564_1.jpg

Product details
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09MV2RWM2
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and suspense box sets (30 Nov. 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1577 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 665 pages

Customer reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars 1,498 ratings
Amazon More details at Amazon
Community Updates
Edited by a community support team member, 6 days ago
New Comment

You may also like

Reactions to this deal

Beta

2 Comments

Avatar
  1. Avatar
    Thanks Boz..
  2. Avatar
    Thanks
Related Discussions
Related Groups
Related Merchants