Various - Original Hits: 80s 12'' (6CD Boxset) £4.99 @ Play

Various - Original Hits: 80s 12'' (6CD Boxset) £4.99 @ Play

mod 19
Found 30th Jan 2010Made hot 30th Jan 2010
Disc 1
1. Don't You Want Me (Special Extended Dance Mix) - The Human League
2. Gold (12'' Mix) - Spandau Ballet
3. The War Song (Ultimate Dance Mix) - Culture Club
4. Girls On Film (12'' Mix) - Duran Duran
5. Temptation (Brothers In Rhythm Remix) - Heaven 17
6. Genetic Engineering (Extended) - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
7. Sometimes (12'' Mix) - Erasure
8. Together In Electric Dreams (Extended) (2003 Digital Remaster) - Philip Oakey &
Giorgio Moroder
9. Too Shy (12'' Extended Version) - Kajagoogoo
10. Icing On The Cake (Remix) - Stephen Duffy
11. It's My Life (Extended Mix) - Talk Talk
12. Loves Great Adventure (12'' Version) - Ultravox
Disc 2
1. Atomic (Diddy's 12" Mix) - Blondie
2. Love Missile F1-11 (Ultraviolence Mix) - Sigue Sigue Sputnik
3. Kids In America (D-Bop's Bright Lights Mix) (Edit) - Kim Wilde
4. Dancing With Myself (Extended Version) - Generation X
5. Wild Wild Life (Long E.T. Mix) - Talking Heads
6. Simply Irresistible (Extended Version) - Robert Palmer
7. Don't You (Forget About Me) (Jam And Spoon Remix) (Edit) - Simple Minds
8. Flesh For Fantasy (Below The Belt Mix) (2002 Digital Remaster) - Billy Idol
9. Reap The Wild Wind (12'' Version) - Ultravox
10. Ghost Town (Extended Version) - The Specials
11. Rat In Mi Kitchen (12" Version) - UB40
12. Tomorrow People (Reggae This Remix) - Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers
Disc 3
1. Some Like It Hot (12'' Mix) - The Power Station
2. Waterfront (Union Jack Remix Edit) - Simple Minds
3. Hot In The City (1988 Remix) - Billy Idol
4. Call Me (Original 12" Mix) (1999 Digital Remaster) - Blondie
5. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry (Extended Dance Version) - Heaven 17
6. All Stood Still (12'' Version) - Ultravox
7. The Sound Of The Crowd (12'' Version) (Complete) - The Human League
8. Situation (12" Remix) - Yazoo
9. Is It A Dream (Extended Version) - Classix Nouveaux
10. Imagination (12'' Version) - Belouis Some
11. Today (Extended Mix) - Talk Talk
12. She Blinded Me With Science (US Mix) - Thomas Dolby
Disc 4
1. Solid (Special Club Mix) - Ashford & Simpson
2. Hangin' On A String (Original 12" Mix) - Loose Ends
3. Everybody's Laughing (12" Version) - Phil Fearon & Galaxy
4. Some Guys Have All The Luck (Extended Version) - Maxi Priest
5. Cherry Oh Baby (Dub Mix) - UB40
6. Every 1's A Winner (12'' Version) - Hot Chocolate
7. We Close Our Eyes (12' Version) - Go West
8. Union Of The Snake (The Monkey Mix) - Duran Duran
9. Christian - China Crisis
10. He Ain't No Competition (12'' Version) - Brother Beyond
11. True (12'' Mix) - Spandau Ballet
12. Summertime (Extended 12'' Mix) - Fun Boy Three
Disc 5
1. 19 (12'' Version) - Paul Hardcastle
2. The Politics Of Dancing (Extended Version) - Re-Flex
3. Set Me Free (12'' Version) - Jaki Graham
4. Living In A Box (12'' Club Mix) - Living In A Box
5. Respectable (Club Mix) - Mel & Kim
6. Mony Mony (12'' Mix) - Amazulu
7. Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go) (Extended Version) - Hazell Dean
8. I Thank You (Club Mix) - Adeva
9. Ain't Nobody Better (Groove Corporation Remix) - Inner City
10. Labour Of Love (12'' Version) - Hue And Cry
11. The Reflex (Dance Mix) - Duran Duran
12. It's A Miracle/Miss Me Blind (US 12'' Mix) - Culture Club
Disc 6
1. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version) - The Human League
2. I'll Tumble 4 Ya (US 12'' Remix) - Culture Club
3. Chant No 1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On) (12'' Version) - Spandau Ballet
4. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang (Rapino Club Mix) - Heaven 17
5. Is There Something I Should Know (Monster Mix) - Duran Duran
6. Telegraph (Extended) - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
7. Hyperactive! (Heavy Breather Subversion) - Thomas Dolby
8. The Circus (Remix) - Erasure
9. Life's What You Make It (Extended Mix) - Talk Talk
10. And She Was (Extended Mix) - Talking Heads
11. Shattered Dreams (12'' Extended Mix) - Johnny Hates Jazz
12. The Telephone Always Rings (12'' Extended Mix) - Fun Boy Three


Good price, 6 quid odd in Tesco.

Fab fab fab-thanks Andy (showing my age now!!).

Dont need to read all the tracks,there re some great ones in there. Buy and be inspired. thanks.

Ordered. Without sounding too smutty, 12"'s are much better! Am looking forward to a good old reminisce!

Ordered.....Excellent deal, thanks.

some real classics....just missing blue monday

Bit of a weird mix. Too much middle of the road stuff with only a few gooduns.

good price.
got this when it was posted last year.

beware though that there are a number of tracks that aren't the original 80's 12'' versions, but later 90's or 00's remixes, for those purists who care about these things!

Was looking for an MP3 downloadable version and found it on Amazon for £4.98 download or CD.

awesome selection!

This will bring back memories... Great deal! thanks

or the cheaper Amazon link…LI/

Also useful to preview the songs as I couldn't get the Tesco one to play.

top price

ordered - cheers OP. Don't forget quidco on play.

Heated. :thumbsup:

or listen on spotify if you dont wanna buy

Ordered and heat added! Another set to add to my collection and listen to the good old days cheers! :thumbsup:

What an awesome collection.

Just received this in the post today and have been busy ripping the CDs to hard disk (yes, CDDB has spelling mistakes in the track listings). I already had a few of these remixes (I always loved the Call Me remix - I've got it on an 9-track US CD single) and it's a pretty good collection with the inevitable duffers (Kajagoogoo being the most ridiculous).

I suppose the one criticism is that it's an EMI compilation, so is missing a chunk of 80's artists that did some decent remixes (Bangles [the Purple Haze remix of Hazy Shade Of Winter is one of my all-time favourite remixes], Eurythmics, Madonna, ABC, Michael Jackson, Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Gloria Estefan and Whitney Houston to name but a few).
Post a comment