Unfortunately, this deal is no longer valid
Vegan Cornetto 2 for £3 at Ocado
-84° Expired

Vegan Cornetto 2 for £3 at Ocado

£1.50£350%Ocado Deals
24
Posted 18th Aug

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

Vegan Cornetto 2 for £3 at Ocado. They are £3 each so this essentially makes them half price or buy one get one free!
Community Updates
Ocado DealsOcado voucher

Groups

Top comments
Gollywood18/08/2019 19:40

[Image]


This doesn't make it not vegan. This is sort of stuff is literally on almost every food product you buy as it's not the only thing made in that place. They say May contain to protect themselves from lawsuits. Like how someone could be allergic to nuts but a product they buy was made in a place where nuts are also used.
24 Comments
Please don't tell me that this is another vegan product that may contain something that doesn't make it suitable for vegans...
Delicious, great price!
Gollywood18/08/2019 19:22

Please don't tell me that this is another vegan product that may contain …Please don't tell me that this is another vegan product that may contain something that doesn't make it suitable for vegans...

Like what? What's in it?
Vanilla flavour soy ice cream in a gluten free wafer cone (12%), with a chocolate flavour coating (12%) and dark chocolate pieces (2%)., A crispy baked gluten free wafer coated from top to bottom with a chocolatey layer, combined with vanilla flavoured soy ice cream, chocolatey pieces and hazelnuts.
should taste the same I think as the usual one
Jellybeans18/08/2019 19:29

should taste the same I think as the usual one


They are really nice.
6 for £1 in fultons
Gollywood18/08/2019 19:40

[Image]


That's just because of the factory environment they were made. Nearly all factory made vegan products have a similar disclosure.....
Did anyone see Kevin Harts response to an audience member on the Graham Norton show a few months back? He said he's lactose and dairy intolerant but still eats dairy ice cream!! Hilarious!
I know this is a vegan thread, but it just reminded me of that!
Edited by: "DigitalFootprint" 18th Aug
DigitalFootprint18/08/2019 19:44

Did anyone see Kevin Harts response to an audience member on the Graham …Did anyone see Kevin Harts response to an audience member on the Graham Norton show a few months back? He said he's lactose and dairy intolerant but still eats dairy ice cream!! Hilarious!I know this is a vegan thread, but it just reminded me of that!


I'm no expert but sometimes when milk has been processed and turned into something else it's not in the same state and more digestible
Gollywood18/08/2019 19:40

[Image]


This doesn't make it not vegan. This is sort of stuff is literally on almost every food product you buy as it's not the only thing made in that place. They say May contain to protect themselves from lawsuits. Like how someone could be allergic to nuts but a product they buy was made in a place where nuts are also used.
drewbles8218/08/2019 20:25

This doesn't make it not vegan. This is sort of stuff is literally on …This doesn't make it not vegan. This is sort of stuff is literally on almost every food product you buy as it's not the only thing made in that place. They say May contain to protect themselves from lawsuits. Like how someone could be allergic to nuts but a product they buy was made in a place where nuts are also used.


So would it not be safe to say that someone with a severe allergy to nuts would steer clear of such a product that 'was made in a place where nuts were also used'
The same as a strict vegan wouldn't want to eat a product where milk might have been used in some way.
fireman118/08/2019 21:03

So would it not be safe to say that someone with a severe allergy to nuts …So would it not be safe to say that someone with a severe allergy to nuts would steer clear of such a product that 'was made in a place where nuts were also used'The same as a strict vegan wouldn't want to eat a product where milk might have been used in some way.


Two completely different arguements.
Cross contamination is virtually impossible to avoid as a vegan and it's something that's generally accepted.

Cross contamination where a life threatening nut allergy is involved should clearly be taken more seriously
I'm just worried about the chocolate part... bet that's made with milk
Deal-boy-trotter18/08/2019 22:00

I'm just worried about the chocolate part... bet that's made with milk …I'm just worried about the chocolate part... bet that's made with milk


It's not....none of it is made with milk.
There are alot of chocolates that don't use dairy
Soy - contains compounds called isoflavones. And some findings suggested that these compounds could promote the growth of some cancer cells, impair female fertility, and mess with thyroid function.


Hot!
These taste great
YesReally18/08/2019 22:21

Soy - contains compounds called isoflavones. And some findings suggested …Soy - contains compounds called isoflavones. And some findings suggested that these compounds could promote the growth of some cancer cells, impair female fertility, and mess with thyroid function.Hot!


Soy is used in a hell of a lot of non vegan foods so you best get some checks if it's that dangerous!

Ps. Don't believe everything you read on Google.
These are brilliant
Not a fan of these. Recently developed an intolerance to dairy products which was a pain as I love dairy! So been checking out various non dairy ice creams. These taste off to me. I do however recommend the non dairies from m&s and sainsburys also do a nice box but theirs are only small and they costs much dinero. Thats all personal preference of course.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text