Verve - Forth [2 CD] £2.96 delivered @ Amazon
Verve - Forth [2 CD] £2.96 delivered @ Amazon

Verve - Forth [2 CD] £2.96 delivered @ Amazon

Buy forBuy forBuy for£2.96
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
Disc: 1
1. Sit And Wonder
2. Love Is Noise
3. Rather Be
4. Judas
5. Numbness
6. I See Houses
7. Noise Epic
8. Valium Skies
9. Columbo
10. Appalachian Springs
Disc: 2
1. Space And Time
2. Sonnet
3. Life's An Ocean
4. Rolling People
5. Lucky Man
6. Love Is Noise



OK, stop it
I'm skint
This is a fantastic album at a ridiculously good price

I didn't like Love Is Noise at all.

'Pitiful, meritless, soulless money-driven comeback sellout extravaganza'

LOL - Someone don't like it then...

Worth it for a 2CD version, like only a few tracks off the main album though, good post

Not quite Urban Hymns, but then again not much is Hot though, 2 CD album for under 3 quid!

I have said it before when it was posted, and will say it again :

Nice package the ltd edition is, somewhat mixed reviews for the album, but in my own opinion it is in places a return to classic Verve (there are still some Ashcroft compositions) but there again there are Verve fans, and there are Urban Hymns fans (Which is predominently an Ashcroft album)

I feel thats where the criticism has come in with this album, from the Urban Hymns fans, its not Urban Hymns part 2, and for those of us that like the old shine of Nick McCabes' guitar to run freely rather than Ashcrofts ballad pop sensibility, there are those tracks on this album that remind of that old Verve feeling.

Worth checking out for any lapsed Verve fans from the old shoegaze days of 1992.

This was a hugely underated album!

i loved it
Post a comment