Virginia Andrews - 8 Book Set - £5 delivered @ Books Direct

Virginia Andrews - 8 Book Set - £5 delivered @ Books Direct

Found 19th Nov 2010
Virginia Andrews - 8 Book Set - £5 delivered @ Books Direct

Your Virginia Andrews set includes:

* Broken Wings
* Midnight Flight
* Celeste
* Black Cat
* Child of Darkness
* Girl in the Shadows
* Secrets in the Attic
* Secrets in the Shadows

We’ve popped on our Santa suits and trimmed a generous 97% off the RRP for this week’s star deal, 8 novels for less than 65p each, from that storyteller of bewitching genius, Virginia Andrews.

What’s more, this set includes three complete Virginia Andrews series, plus Girl in the Shadows, a mesmerising coming- of-age tale about one girl's emotional journey through grief, uncertainty, and self-discovery.

Here’s a quick overview of the three included series:

* Broken Wings series: A two-part series that includes Broken Wings and Midnight Flight and features three teenage girls with severe behavioural problems who are sent to a remedial school run by a sadistic headmistress.

* The Gemini series: A three-part series that includes Celeste, Black Cat and Child of Darkness. Perhaps the most startling Virginia Andrews series, this triple set is about a girl whose mother communicates with spirits of her dead family.

* The Secrets series: This two-part series includes Secrets in the Attic, and Secrets in the Shadows, involving two small-town girls, a murder, an attic, and the start of something special.

It’s the perfect Christmas gift for close friends and family, with a perfect saving of £142.90.

1 Comment

Excellent find, I recall reading the Flowers in the Attic range when I was in my teens. Probably the first real books I read; I could not put them down! Like the quick overview you've included. Sure I haven't read some of these...tempted, but I don't cope with 'getting in touch with the other side' type stuff...(The Gemini series) :-?
Edited by: "sassysoapbox" 20th Nov 2010
Post a comment