Walker Stories Collection - 20 Books £9.99 delivered @ the book people

Walker Stories Collection - 20 Books £9.99 delivered @ the book people

Found 6th Oct 2010
Walker Stories is a series of books that have been specially written for young children who are just beginning to read for themselves. Each title features three highly illustrated, individual short stories, linked by one character, so readers can build familiarity and confidence. Extremely well written and featuring a selection of favourite authors and illustrations, this reading library will provide a wealth of essential reading practice.

Titles in this set

Jack's Little Party by Bob Graham
Nelson by Tor Freeman & Jude Freeman
Grandad's Bench by Addy Farmer
Robin Hood's Day by Josephine Feeney
Drusilla and Her Brothers by Dyan Sheldon
The King's Shopping by June Crebbin
Nick Mack's Good Luck by Mara Bergman
Parrot Park by Mary Murphy
A Heart For Ruby by Franeska G Ewart
Hands's Surprising Day by Eileen Brown
Happy Birthday x 3 by Libby Gleeson
My Dad, the Hero by Stella Gurney
Drawing Together by Mimi Thebo
Jake's Cave by Lou Kuenzler
Ellie and Granny Mac by Elizabeth Maclennan
What Mona Wants, Mona Gets by Dyan Sheldon
Leon Spreads His Wings by Wendy Lee
Glog by Pippa Goodhart
Not Like Me by Marguerite Hann-Syme
Sylvie's Seahouse by Mara Bergman

make sure you read the reviews!
Community Updates


1 Comment
Post a comment