Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available
Walter's Suitcase by Sheryl Coley. Kindle Edition - Free @ Amazon
229° Expired

Walter's Suitcase by Sheryl Coley. Kindle Edition - Free @ Amazon

FREE£0.01Amazon Deals
229° Expired
Walter's Suitcase by Sheryl Coley. Kindle Edition - Free @ Amazon
Posted 18th Apr 2021

This deal is expired. Here are some options that might interest you:

255 Pages.
Customer reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars,
7 global ratings.
Paperback Price £7.98.

Fans of RUTH WARE, GILLIAN FLYNN, and PAULA HAWKINS will love this exciting debut novel filled with psychological suspense and dark complex characters. This is a page-turner that you won’t want to put down.

“So many intense plot twists that will keep you guessing right up to the last few pages. I didn’t want this book to end. Hope to see this on the big screen soon.” review by B. Lew

A thirty-year-old letter that had never been sent. A long-forgotten murder that had never been solved. Enigmatic strangers who are not what they seem. The past and present collide on the Island of Euphoria when Sunny McQueen arrives in search of answers.

Sunny McQueen is a recent college graduate of the late Eighties. She knows very little about her biological family. She finds herself not quite ready to settle down to the perfect life that her adoptive mother has planned out for her. At least not until she learns more about her own history.

Walter Fender was a hotel man of the Fifties. He lived a glamourous life of excesses as he catered to the rich and famous in the Caribbean. But his lifestyle only covered up the regret and heartache that he kept a closely guarded secret. He’s related to Sunny, but he died before she was even born.

Sunny becomes convinced that if she can uncover the truth of Walter’s past, she will discover her future path and a way to move forward. But her search only seems to bring her more and more questions. Her journey leads her into a tangled web of secrets that reach back to the Fifties, when her great uncle roamed the Island of Euphoria.

There she meets the charming Brooks Laughton, and brooding Carter Davis, two men who despise each other and always seem to be getting in her way. Brooks is the local celebrity who made the big time and moved away. Carter lives a quiet existence, trying to forget about Brooks and their shared past. Why is someone trying to keep Sunny from getting at the truth? How far will she have to go to find the answers she seeks?

This is a work of fiction. Names, places and events are used in a fictitious manner and not intended to resemble any person, living or dead.

3708984.jpg
Community Updates
2 Comments
Post a comment