Win or Learn - MMA, Conor McGregor & Me Kindle ebook for 99p
58°Expired

Win or Learn - MMA, Conor McGregor & Me Kindle ebook for 99p

1
Found 8th Aug
With the Mayweather/McGregor hype train in full swing, this book might be a good jumping on point for fans of McGregor and MMA or for those wanting to learn about the man who Mayweather came out of retirement for...

Here's the blurb from Amazon:

"Growing up in Dublin, John Kavanagh was a skinny kid who was frequently bullied. After suffering a bad beating when he intervened to help a woman who was being attacked, he decided he had to learn to defend himself. Before long, he was training fighters in a tiny shed, and promoting the earliest mixed-martial arts events in Ireland. And then, a cocky young lad called Conor McGregor walked into his gym ...

In Win or Learn, John Kavanagh tells his own remarkable life story - which is at the heart of the story of the extraordinary explosion of MMA in Ireland and globally. Kavanagh has become a guru to young men and women seeking to master the arts of combat. And as the trainer of the world's most charismatic male MMA star, he has become a magnet for talented fighters from all over the world. Kavanagh's portrait of Conor McGregor - who he has seen in his lowest moments, as well as in his greatest triumphs - is a revelation.

What emerges from Win or Learn is a remarkable portrait of ambition, discipline, and persistence in the face of years and years of disappointment. It is a must read for every MMA fan - but also for anyone who wants to understand how to follow a dream and realize a vision."

1 Comment

Wow hot never seen it this cheap before, was after this for ages too!
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text