Zero 7 - Simple Things CD - £2.99 delivered @ HMV
Zero 7 - Simple Things CD - £2.99 delivered @ HMV

Zero 7 - Simple Things CD - £2.99 delivered @ HMV

Buy forBuy forBuy for£2.99
GETGet dealVisit site and get deal
1. I Have Seen
2. Polaris
3. Destiny
4. Give It Away
5. Simple Things
6. Red Dust
7. Distractions
8. In The Waiting Line
9. Out Of Town
10. This World
11. Likufanele
12. End Theme

Like a cool coastal breeze breaking through the heat of a summer haze Zero 7's debut set, 'Simple Things', quietly but assuredly makes its presence felt. The mood here is one of pervading quiet and the kind of persuasive assurance that once made labels like Mo' Wax such a potent force. Post-trip hop, post-rock, post-whatever, Zero 7's music is all about melody, all about songwriting and all about a peace and calm that lulls and lullabies. There are enough dance beats in here, too, to make the odd shoe shuffle which kind of makes the whole Zero 7 thing pretty much irresistible. Dive in.


if you have never heard this cd ..... trust me and buy it . its the most beautiful music your ears will hear in a long time . quality chillout

I picked this album up of the strengh of hearing Zero 7s Destiny and Somersault. Can't say I'm that impressed with the tracks on this album at all. SOme decent vocal performances, but it's too over produced to make me feel chilled out listening to it.

'I have seen' is the stand out track imo

Destiny and Give It Away are two of my favourite songs of all time. Worth £2.99 of anyones money for those two!

Quality album, i can recommend this for every one who likes chilled out music.

Brilliant album, complete and utter bargain for under 3 queen heads

Exceptional album, utter bargain at under £3
Post a comment