1st time accident on my motorbike/ped

79 replies
Found 22nd Sep 2008
Right, I was going 6-7mph in a car park going round a very sharp bend and it was very wet and greasy. before i know it my bike collapsed on my and slid away. my leg is bruised and i have a graze on my elbow. I was shocked. luckily some mates where near by and witnessed it and helped me up etc. It really shocked me. I then got into work and a young lady (really nice colleague) asked if i was ok and i started to cry as she was really sympathetic and i was in shock. felt like a wimp. I took a breather. it really shocked me up. I got a bit of a scrap on the wing mirror, light etc but i will try and touch em up 2mz

recovered a bit now

79 Comments

god i fell off mine loads when i was younger and it was a shock. big hugs and you will be fine.

lol come on, i have fell off my bike numerious times. then again, i am still learning :whistling:

Original Poster

jennie-jack;3029230

god i fell off mine loads when i was younger and it was a shock. big hugs … god i fell off mine loads when i was younger and it was a shock. big hugs and you will be fine.

one of my colleagues owes me a hug as she couldnt hug me as her B/F was around :x

hahahaha mini motos have a habit of getting away from you.

Original Poster

nacider;3029237

lol come on, i have fell off my bike numerious times. then again, i am … lol come on, i have fell off my bike numerious times. then again, i am still learning :whistling:

its just a first time and to see the bike on the floor which u paid quite a bit for a youngster (16) scares me

haha i fell of my mates the other day goin round the corner, i was fine, but the ped sorta, ya know flipped over :? how that happened i dont know, pretty shaken up but i only have a bruise on my knee. mate was not too impressed, had a few bruises off him tho

Original Poster

odriscoll;3029251

hahahaha mini motos have a habit of getting away from you.