Groups

27in IPS monitor recommendation?

I'm looking to buy a;
    27 inch
    2560x1440
    IPS
    1-5ms
    VESA

I feel absolutely lost it is such a minefield, hoping someone can recommend something?

6 Comments

You're right in calling this search a minefield, I've been keeping an eye out for a few months for very similar specs.

I always end up at the Asus MG279Q when trying to find something suitable. It ticks all the boxes: WQHD, IPS, low refresh rate, 144hz, VESA wall mountable and has freesync.

I'm not one to complain about backlight bleed due to having numerous IPS panels previously, but the number of complaints regarding build quality still concern me.

Personally, I'm going to wait and see what 2017 brings in terms of new displays.

Good luck on the hunt!

Original Poster

TheJakeOfOld

You're right in calling this search a minefield, I've been keeping an eye … You're right in calling this search a minefield, I've been keeping an eye out for a few months for very similar specs.I always end up at the Asus MG279Q when trying to find something suitable. It ticks all the boxes: WQHD, IPS, low refresh rate, 144hz, VESA wall mountable and has freesync.I'm not one to complain about backlight bleed due to having numerous IPS panels previously, but the number of complaints regarding build quality still concern me.Personally, I'm going to wait and see what 2017 brings in terms of new displays.Good luck on the hunt!

Thanks for that, it's refreshing to know I'm not the only one!

TheJakeOfOld