Expired

5 speeding tickets in 5 days

Found 19th Apr 2014
The Hammersmith Flyover has been reduced to 30 mph from 40 mph whilst roadworks are being carried out. I travel the route every day at around 5.30 am before the roadworks start and it's very quiet. Stupidly I hadn't adjusted my speed down and I hadn't realised there were cameras in operation and before I realised this I've been hit with FIVE notices of intended prosecution all within the space of a week. I was doing 41, 37 mph respectively. I absolutely realise this is down to my own stupidity but I wonder if there is any course of action I can take to minimise the damage. I already have 6 points on my license and another point would mean a ban I assume. I'm a driver by trade therefore this would end my livelihood. Any advice would be hugely appreciated. Thank you.
Community Updates
68 Comments
explain your case,explain its your livelyhood. tell them that you Wil go o. the speed awareness course. my dads a taxi driver. got all max points,explained,went on the course and a taxi driver now.
Start looking for another job.

These 5 cases will be treated as 5 individual offences, I very much doubt that any speed awareness course would be seen as appropriate for all 5 offences, maybe the odd one, but not 5.
You can have up to 12 penalty points before you're banned from driving. It may be worth seeking legal advice or posting on a forum like PePiPoo for advice. I will be a little preachy though and ask did you not learn from the previous 6 points??
There are plenty of examples where people have loads of points ie about 30 and still don't lose their license .
They should but they don't .
So you might be lucky
Original Poster