Expired

£60 off car insurance renewal - tips

Found 10th Aug
Gooooooood evening UKHotpeople

I thought i'd share you with you how I play the game with car insurance renewals from successfully receiving discounts over the past 5 years.

I used to work in sales ALOT from selling people dodgy extended warranties in a well known electrical retail store Where in the world?...... to chatting up people on the phone after looking at their balances for a well known bank. I have been told I can sell a glass eye to people as I have the gift of the gab - if you want a glass eye DM me
I have achieved top sales person in the region as well as contact center.

What I have learnt over the years especially for insurance renewals (home/car) is you have to pick the right time to get a deal!!

The best times are Friday nights, or the last working days of the month. Why you say? Come sit on my nap little one and let uncle Harry explain :

Working in sales you can imagine is very pressured as we all have targets, but then so do the supervisors, as well as the sales managers, as well as the contact/store managers, as well as the regional managers etc...all the way up. Different people in the food chain have different levels of discounts, just because the adviser cant give you a good deal, speak to their supervisor/manager.

Now, the best times to get a deal is Friday nights/last working day of the month as the supervisors/managers and above want to smash last weeks targets but also smash last months targets but also last years targets.

During the end of the month (last working day) or friday night they tend to give out more discount so they can all brown nose the manager above in the food chain to show how good they are. If they meet their targets they get bonuses, if they exceed, they get a bigger bonuses but also allows them to brown nose so deep that they can take the backdoor on getting promotions (no pun intended) I have seen this happen so many times!!