adidas exchanges - anyone dealt with this?

Posted 18th Oct
hi guys. I ordered a few items off adidas website recently but when the order arrived some of the items did not fit so i decided to take advantage of the free exchange service. I've never used the exchange service before bt have returned items hassle free so thought it would be worth a shot.
I created the exchange on the adidas website, printed off the new return label (not the one that came in box originally as appears the bar codes are different) attached that to the package & dropped it off at post office.
Website states when you generate an exchange you have 7 days to drop of the items. As soon as the courier collects your parcel from the post office your exchange items will be shipped. if you dont return within 7 days your exchange will be cancelled.
I never received any email to say the courier had collected my parcel or that my exchange had been dispatched.
I have checked the tracking no online for my return & adidas have now received it back. Again no email to advise of this.
I have also tracked my exchange items & the site says that I have 3 days left to ship my return items back (otherwise exchange will be cancelled).

I have contacted adidas who basically say just to wait & there is probably just a delay with the emails but I think that's bullcrap tbh.
Their system seems to rely on the reutn package being scanned by courier upon pick up from post office & it appears this hasnt happened. Hence adidas think i havent returned the items despite me having proof I have & tracking shows them receiving, & since they think I havent yet shipped the return they won't dispatch the exchanges.
I'm now stuck in a situation where they have my returned item but wont refund as it's not a return but an exchange but also wont dispatch the exchange due to not getting the notification from courier.