Groups

Am I meant to be doing anything else?? Pleeeaseeeeeeee x

As some of you are well aware, I am not very technically minded. I've downloaded a few things in last couple of days using Bittorrent but today I keep getting messages saying 'ERROR: not enough storage (or memory) is available' blah blah blah. Once I've done what I want with the download I always delete it out of my documents and empty my recyle bin. Am I supposed to be doing anything else??
    Please help, as usual rep will be left x x

15 Comments

edit: is it when you try to download the torrent?

have you changed/checked the save path recently?

Original Poster

catinthehat;3090385

edit: is it when you try to download the torrent?

Yes, it tarts for a few mins then it goes red and says 'error'. But the ones that have already been downloading (a few days back) also have changed to red with the same error msg. And tried to copy a disc too but that did the same:?

Original Poster

catinthehat;3090385

edit: is it when you try to download the torrent?have you changed/checked … edit: is it when you try to download the torrent?have you changed/checked the save path recently?

Save path??:?

lol, I'm guessing no

might be worth double checking where you are saving them to.

what torrent client are you using to download them?

dessent.net/btfaq/

and here btfaq.com/ser…tml

Note: Often you will get a red error message when there's a problem connecting to the tracker, but the client will keep on retrying. This is normal. It can result in the download progressing normally and successfully, even with an error message displayed on the screen. Make sure to note the time-stamp on the error, and if it's more than 5 to 10 minutes old, you can ignore it. The newer versions of the experimental client "age away" the error messages after 5 minutes to deal with this situation.

helpful pages here Hannah