amazon dash a brilliant idea but flawed for us thrifty folk

RE: amazon "Dash" amazon.co.uk/gp/…YQ1

I'm a sucker for new tech and I love the idea of the amazon dash just bought amazon.co.uk/gp/…c=1 I have tested it and cancelled the order as amazon want £50 for 189 (strange amount) of these amazon.co.uk/Fai…8-1

I paid £10.00 for 60 amazon.co.uk/gp/…c=1

so

• 17p each "thrifty" deal Prime

• 26p each "dash" purchase

I'm keeping the Dash till the price of the dishwasher tablets drop but then whats the point of having it ?! (there is £5.00 OFF 1st order though)

amazon really need to do something where you can set a price as apparently in the USA folks are as thrifty as we are:

time.com/mon…ue/

BRILLIANT idea, and it works. But not quite yet for us thrifty HUKDers

Plus I love this home automation thats really taking off - Nest, Hive, Hue Echo, Dot, WeMo etc

13 Comments

Looks like a great idea

Original Poster

Hi
I'm VERY impressed with them but I have set alarms on camelcamelcamel and downloaded "Price Alert for Amazon" on iOS but it kind of negates the idea of the Dash.
Amazon need to tweak it so you can set a price you are happy with, ie no more than what was paid last time etc.
Cheers
Edited by: "deany76" 2nd Oct 2016

wtf is this world coming to? Can just seem some little sod of a child pressing the button over and over and over again..X)

deany76

HiI'm VERY impressed with them but I have set alarms on camelcamelcamel … HiI'm VERY impressed with them but I have set alarms on camelcamelcamel and downloaded "Price Alert for Amazon" on iOS but it kind of negates the idea of the Dash. Amazon need to tweak it so you can set a price you are happy with, ie no more than what was paid last time etc.Cheers