Amex Car Rental Insurance

Posted 1st Jul 2020
Hey guys, just rented a car in Milan for a few days next week whilst on holiday. I’m new to the entire Amex car rental insurance as part of the Platinum Charge Card. Any insight into your experiences would be amazing!
Community Updates
Top comments
You’re travelling to a country that the FCO has advised all but essential travel to, ending up in the worst hit city in the worst hit region of Italy for a few days, where they are dishing out fines left right and centre for anyone who disobeys the vast amount of rules that each individual municipality has in place which can change on a daily if not hourly basis, from which on your return you’ll have to self isolate for 14 days in the UK, and you’re worried about rental insurance!

good luck is all I can say, and have a wonderful trip.
10 Comments
You’re travelling to a country that the FCO has advised all but essential travel to, ending up in the worst hit city in the worst hit region of Italy for a few days, where they are dishing out fines left right and centre for anyone who disobeys the vast amount of rules that each individual municipality has in place which can change on a daily if not hourly basis, from which on your return you’ll have to self isolate for 14 days in the UK, and you’re worried about rental insurance!

good luck is all I can say, and have a wonderful trip.
ArcadeAssassin01/07/2020 23:52