Analogue Radio... with Digital Display

7 replies
Found 3rd Jan 2015
Having issues tracking one down. I need an analogue radio with a digital display to see what frequency you are tuned in too. Needs to be battery operated. Any time I add digital to a radio in a search I get a DAB which is what I don't need.

I'm going to use the radio to track down REIN which has ruined my internet for last 4 months.

Please Help

Shared Via The HUKD App For Android.

1. Ask
  2. Radio
Groups
  1. Ask
  2. Radio
7 Comments

Argos. Bush Personal Radio

Original Poster

stuarthanley

Argos. Bush Personal Radio

Argos. Why did I not look here.

Perfect. Cheers!

Ive got this particular radio. Its spot on

Original Poster

kester76

Have you checked http://www.kitz.co.uk/adsl/rein.htm ?

Yeah I have. Have you had any problems. Any tips greatly appreciated. I work in IT so I'm not an idiot.... which is if course what BT and PLUSNET assume all the time when I complain

Got my 9th BT engineer coming on Monday.....

robinewing

Yeah I have. Have you had any problems. Any tips greatly appreciated. … Yeah I have. Have you had any problems. Any tips greatly appreciated. I work in IT so I'm not an idiot.... which is if course what BT and PLUSNET assume all the time when I complainGot my 9th BT engineer coming on Monday.....

sorry I'm with virgin media and I've not heard of this problem until now. I guess you've spoken to neighbours to see if they have similar issues. Was shocked to hear that dirty mains can cause the same issues. Have you tried it with yours mains off using a neighbours electricity on a mains extension. That should completely rule out your house.

Original Poster