Found 12th Jun
Hiya looking for android box recommendations.. I currently have Apple TV 3 Gen and use it for Netflix/Nowtv and Airplay movies from my Macbook.

I was looking to jump ship towards android and was looking for some recommendations for a Android box as I have no experience with these.

I would like something i can run Kodi from and use Netflix/nowtv, occasional gaming and also cast things from my laptop

Budget is around £50

1. Ask
  2. Android
Groups
  1. Ask
  2. Android
8 Comments

I have the nvidia shield which basically does everything. Never used now tv so unsure about that one. It has chromecast built in but it's obviously way over your budget. It's the nuts for gaming too. I've used Amazon boxes. Fire sticks etc and this smashes them all. Amazon fire TV box is good though for the price. It should do almost everything If you're willing to throw about £20-30 more into it?

Original Poster

Can you cast to Amazon Fire Box though? Is it not better to get Chinese Android Box as they run full android version not a locked down version?

Just get an android box for what you want and Apple for your legit apps and casting, don't know why you would want to cast to a firebox tbh