Android help!

Found 26th Feb 2015
My cousin has forgotten his lock for his Android device. It's the EE Eagle (Huawei S8-301L). I've tried doing a factory reset by turning off and holding volume up button while powering on. Presented with this screen (see 1st post):

I'm an Android noob as I've used Apple mainly. Any idea how to do factory reset? Maybe putting it on microSD card?

1. Ask
  2. Android
Groups
  1. Ask
  2. Android
22 Comments

Original Poster

http://i1369.photobucket.com/albums/ag225/jakirrr21/IMG_20150226_133157_zps3kr6hhnx.jpg

go to xda developers they will probably have the answer..

Original Poster

justanothercid

go to xda developers they will probably have the answer..

I'll have a look there, thanks mate. Tried Google. Just says do the volume up button and power button thing.

If you put the wrong code in a few times it should ask you to reset using email address,

Or dont steal phones. I have never met someone who has forgoten their unlock code to a phone.
Edited by: "Panixs" 26th Feb 2015

Panixs

Or dont steal phones. I have never met someone who has forgoten their … Or dont steal phones. I have never met someone who has forgoten their unlock code to a phone.

ive forgotten my pin for my card for a whole week. same one id had for 10 years. it can happen.

best not to make assumptions id say

Panixs

Or dont steal phones. I have never met someone who has forgoten their … Or dont steal phones. I have never met someone who has forgoten their unlock code to a phone.

An EE Eagle is an android tablet... Something that mightn't be used as often as a phone. Also just because you don't know someone who has forgotten their unlock code doesn't mean it never happens. Sure even Apple have a dedicated support page on their website to guide people who've forgotten passcodes on their Apple devices.

I'd suggest you remove the SD card, it looks like it is trying to do an upgrade / load from the SD Card. Has the phone been rooted?

doncoop