Groups

Android TV Box

Hi,

I purchased this a few days ago..

amazon.co.uk/dp/…PL8

"Superview ® Mini M8S Pro T95N Google Android 6.0 TV Box 2GB 8GB 4K Amlogic S905 Quad Core with WiFi HDMI DLNA"

I find it's freezing a lot. Kodi appears fine, but flicking through the menus etc.. it can just lock up.

There is also no Bluetooth or Miracast out of the box.

I am new to this, are there better boxes under or around £50 if so, any recommendations?

I don't mind buying directly from China.

Any help appreciated.

Rob

18 Comments

Have you upgraded to the latest software update?
    Check if you have enough space.
    Should not freeze up as you have enough memory etc.
    Do a google search to see if anyone else has encountered the same problem.
    Check for reviews of this box. There should be plenty of YouTube videos with reviews these will have "common problems"

One final thing post your question on forums for this box.

Original Poster

It's 2 days old, nothing much installed on it. Plenty of space left.

There are a couple of amazon reviews saying the box freezes, but most okay. Maybe it's just the occasional Friday afternoon box?

i found all my answers on youtube give it a look.

Original Poster

urbanbushwacker

i found all my answers on youtube give it a look.

​There is no problem with kodi at all, just the box itself.

Original Poster

I will find an android tv forum and ask on there.

Please check for latest software updates. Some of these boxes do not have the latest software pre installed.

To eliminate network problems, try a wired connection. My wireless improved after installing LibreELEC

You'll be lucky to find any updates. My suggestion, install LibreELEC forum.libreelec.tv/thr…tml

Probably best to start with a factory reset. After the reset, do not add a google account or install any apps, just connect to internet (ideally via a wired connection), then
    check and install any system updates;