Found 17th Apr 2009
anybody know where i could find a guide on how to build a pc with links to ideal websites where i should buy parts from etc.

1. Misc
  2. PC
Groups
  1. Misc
  2. PC
14 Comments

This what you do wise Jedi...go to [url]www.Overclockers.co.uk[/url] (excellent customer reviews and support)
or [url]www.ebuyer.com[/url]

May the PC be with you .....

Original Poster

Thanks but im a total beginner to this i dont even know what parts i need :thinking:

also novatech and scan are very good. Novatech do a good range of motherboard bundles which come with motherboard, processor and ram all preinstalled so you just have to install it in a case and connect your drives. For the most part, building a pc is no more difficult than lego. The hardest part is normally fault finding if it doesn't work properly. Just take your time and you will be fine

Buy a Barebones System, and then add Video Card , Hard Drive, DVD Combo Drive.

Question you need to ask is this for gaming or just day to days things, if its for gaming you need a ATI or Nvidia graphics with a 128mb of Min.

and remember to get max of 3GB of Memory for XP, Vista 32bit and 4GB for 64 bit Version, just get 32bit version for starters.

lambda-tek.com/com…htm

use that to see what stuff you might want, then use other shops to find the thing at a cheaper price.

Jack-L92;4948230

Thanks but im a total beginner to this i dont even know what parts i need … Thanks but im a total beginner to this i dont even know what parts i need :thinking:

What I suggest is a site like this:

techreport.com/art…721