Any Piano player

Posted 5th AprEdited by:"jeannot18"
I posted this on a piano forum but so far no one has replied to my post, so i was wondering that maybe somebody here could help

I have been playing guitar for just under 6 years. I have decided to learn to play the piano, and really this is just for me, i have not intention of playing in front people, or becoming any kind of artist. But like with my guitar, i am quite happy to learn to play a few things. I cannot read music, i know a little bit about music theory because of my guitar learning. I cannot afford a teacher, so i have decided to learn on my own for now. Could anyone give me some ideas on the best path to follow. When i started learning the guitar, i was like a kid in sweet shop, subscribing to a lot of youtube channels, buying books, online tutorial etc etc. I realise now that i wasted a lot of time and money getting thing that i did not need. I by the way took a few guitar lessons with 2 different teacher, but really never felt learning as much than when i was learning online with some of the product. I am a slow learner i think because it takes me a lot of time to sometimes remember things or get better at some technique. But like anything i believe than in putting the work, anyone can progress. So if anyone knows maybe a really worthy online course this would be great. I have joined two courses while in lock down (1 was free and the other one paying but it was £1 because of the Covid19 situation). They are Music2me (offered by Thomann the German music shop) and homeschoolpiano.com. I have just started watching their videos and they seems quite good. By the way i have a keyboard (Casio LK-210) that belonged to my late mother-in-law and i think it will be ok for now. If obviously i become better i wont mind purchasing a better one if need be. So please, any ideas, tips or directions, will be most welcome, thank you and another thing, i am not really into classical music, more contemporary stuff
J