Groups

any product that gets the smell of smoke out of clothes?

I'm a uni student and I don't smoke, however my parents do.
    when I take my stuff home to get washed to save money (wink wink) they naturally smell of smoke.
    I've thought about using something like febreeze? I'm not too sure what would work though.

thanks in advance

9 Comments

Surely if you wash them then put them in bag fresh they should escape? Use plenty of comfort

Solution: Wash them yourself.

Either do your own laundry, or hang them out to air once you get back to yours. A good dose of fresh air will shift the smell. I think it's a bit odd though, for freshly laundered clothes to smell of smoke, even if your folks both smoke. Do they dry them indoors? Ask them to line dry, or tumble dry and keep them in a smoke free place. I imagine you'll be met with a response similar to moob's though

Original Poster

lostscot

Surely if you wash them then put them in bag fresh they should escape? … Surely if you wash them then put them in bag fresh they should escape? Use plenty of comfort

That's what I was thinking of doing - without some sort of useful product this may be the best option thanks.

moob

Solution: Wash them yourself.

Pretty sure this is obvious.
    However as it costs £3.20 for a wash and a dry on top of costs for liquitabs, softener and whatever else I'd rather throw my stuff in with my parent's washing when I get the opportunity. When this is not an option then yes I do wash them myself.

Penny Saver

Either do your own laundry, or hang them out to air once you get back to … Either do your own laundry, or hang them out to air once you get back to yours. A good dose of fresh air will shift the smell. I think it's a bit odd though, for freshly laundered clothes to smell of smoke, even if your folks both smoke. Do they dry them indoors? Ask them to line dry, or tumble dry and keep them in a smoke free place. I imagine you'll be met with a response similar to moob's though