Any tips on Black Ops for a total noob?

lol, been playing for a week now and im totally awful. Averaging 1 kill a game.

Any tips or strategys that may help me in starting out? I havent really been a big player of call of duty games in the past. Thanks.

54 Comments

Sell it.

Banned

The best thing you can do is practice, get to know the maps before going online. Play the campaign through all difficulties aswell if you can.

hide and snipe

DangerGod

The best thing you can do is practice, get to know the maps before going … The best thing you can do is practice, get to know the maps before going online. Play the campaign through all difficulties aswell if you can.

And after that..............cheat using glitches like the rest.

Camp. Kill, and pee off other players...its awesome! lol....

Or use the Combat Training function, that's what it's there for.

Buy claymores and use RC car as Kill streak. Easiest way to get a few cheap kills!

learn the maps. best piece of advice you'll get.

ants97

learn the maps. best piece of advice you'll get.

and this.

knowing the maps is totally a great piece of advice, i play a lot and my words of wisdom would be if you havnt played much at all dont try outshoot people at first or run into buildings or the middle of the map. if you run around the edge of the map facing inwards you will die nowhere near as much and be able to shoot people in the back, getting round the back of them means you will actually be able to get some kills.

other thing is if your going round a corner or into a building dont run!! if you are running it means you take longer to scope up and will lose the initiative and be killed