Anybody heard of the x one phone?

Posted 24th Oct
x-phone.store/

Semi-review here --> theravingtrends.com/xon…ew/

Found out about it via a YouTube pressure attempt to buy at a supposed 50% off "if you buy NOW" deal at £155. If you refresh the page, the timer starts again, so it reeks of FOMO.

Specs are a bit lacklustre -
Xone Phone Technical Specifications
Display: 5.7 inches IPS with 1498 x 720 pixels
CPU: Mediatek MT6739 4-core 1.3 GHz
GPU: IMG PowerVR GE8100
RAM: 2GB
Internal Memory: 16GB
Memory Expansion: up to 128GB
Cameras: 16.0MP + 5MP main and 8.0MP front camera
Connectivity: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, 3G, 4G, Bluetooth 4.2, and GPS
Battery: 3350 mAh(5V/2A)
Connections: micro-USB port and TF card slot`
Weight: 171.5 grams
Dimensions: 149.2 x 72.2 x 9.7 mm

I've no experience of using a device with a Mediatek CPU and bullplop OS version that's two iterations behind. What else is available at this sort of pricepoint? Anybody suggest something that's more worthy of ~£150?
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

19 Comments
Xiaomi redmi note 8
Never heard of it, neither has GSM Arena (my go to spec's site). I'm sure there are much better phones out there at that price point such as the Xiaomi Switchy mentions or if you don't fancy ordering from China check out the Motorola G7 Play or Power for the same or less money from plenty of UK vendors.
Isn’t this just the Apple X + 1 = 11? Lol
Their Contact-Us page has got a 0203 number (for UK) and a Brazil number
For business address, it says they're located in Estonia
Kaizoku24/10/2019 23:08

Their Contact-Us page has got a 0203 number (for UK) and a Brazil number …Their Contact-Us page has got a 0203 number (for UK) and a Brazil number For business address, it says they're located in Estonia

Another reason not to buy it I guess.
I can't help but think it's been styled to sort of look like an iPhone X from the front so that brasic wannabes can pose with it.