Groups

Anyone else's workplace full of nasty sickness bugs?!

I was off work a few days last week with a really nasty cold (which took down half the office), I am now pretty much recovered and feeling vaguely human and then discover that today a load more people are off ill with that winter vomiting bug!

Either our air-con is circulating germs or I work with very unhygienic people!

I always catch whatever is going about (I should live in a bubble) so looks like I have another sickness bug to look forward too!

11 Comments

we had 8 people in today with swine flu, i do however, work in a gp surgery

where do you work??

I'm a secondary school teacher... do the maths....
    There's about 1100 of them or so.. KIDDING!

but seriously school teacher.. lots of bugs :P

I've never been ill so frequently until I started the job I'm in now, it gets on my nerves.

I work at a bar/nightclub & we are always getting staff in with colds/flu etc

I work in a hospital (office job) and quite a few people with bugs at the moment as things seem to be flying around. Have had a cold and bad chest for 3 weeks now but slowly shifting for Xmas

im not feeling well too.il pm you all and good luck:-D:-D

NFS;7226991

I work in a hospital (office job) and quite a few people with bugs at the … I work in a hospital (office job) and quite a few people with bugs at the moment as things seem to be flying around. Have had a cold and bad chest for 3 weeks now but slowly shifting for Xmas

I work in a hospital and work on a few wards...loads of people in my dept get sick but i've only been ill twice this year!

Original Poster

khel;7226929

where do you work??

A very large company, rather not say though!

angelfairee;7226979

I've never been ill so frequently until I started the job I'm in now, it … I've never been ill so frequently until I started the job I'm in now, it gets on my nerves.