Anyone had laser eye surgery done?

Posted 19th Nov
Looking on getting laser eye surgery done, was wondering what sort of prices people have been paying? I’m currently a student
Community Updates
Ask
11 Comments
I had Lasik laser surgery done a few months ago with Optical Express, and admittedly I paid a pretty penny for it - I chose their most 'advanced technology' called iLasik Design, which is supposed to be 20x more accurate (+-0.01) than regular Lasik (+-0.25).

That, coupled with bad eye sight, totalled to £4600!! But... I have no regrets, I got near enough perfect vision the next morning, and few weeks later my eyes were (and still are) better than 20/20.

There are nice financing options, if you can afford to do it here I would recommend it, mostly because you get to recover in the comfort of your own home/somewhere you're familiar in. You could go somewhere like Turkey and get the same results, and often people choose to do this, but there's always a worry of how easy the recovery will be when you're away from home - I can't comment on this.

Hope this helps, if you're in no rush I'd advise to wear glasses for another year or two, where by then you may have a job post graduation to help save for a deposit and afford the monthly payments
You’ve not told us what condition needs treating?
My brother has had in the past 7 years now and since he said his eyes have gone worst. He has regular check ups.
I spose everyone is different
My brother in law had his done a few years and cost about £3,000. Back wearing glasses again now
The big item that they forget to mention CLEARLY; your eyes will deteriorate just as they would have if you had worn glasses. It’s a temporary fix. Typical relief is the ‘easy payment’ duration.

thats not to say it doesn’t work. It works brilliantly. It gets repeat custom (although there is someevidence of brittleness following repeated uses).

Hook ‘em and reel ‘em in boys!