Expired

anyone know if I buy a used xbox one if the fifa 14 code has been redeemed will I still be able to play it on my username?

Found 19th Jan 2014
As per title really a lot of people offering xbox ones with fifa but it is installed on the HDD

Thanks in advance
Community Updates
29 Comments
yes if its been installed on that console
Edited by: "alanlukeb1" 19th Jan 2014
I'm not an expert but I would have thought that if it's on the machine then anyone can play it?
Not sure, the game will belong to the profile that redeemed it, and I assume that profile will have been removed when you buy it. I should think you can only share games if the owning profile is present on the hard drive.

So I'm going to say no.
Original Poster
I did assume that at first but then I got told it would be tied to the account that the code has been redeemed on hence the confusion
Hey, how did you jump above me? The game's bent X)
Original Poster
steve019

Not sure, the game will belong to the profile that redeemed it, and I … Not sure, the game will belong to the profile that redeemed it, and I assume that profile will have been removed when you buy it. I should think you can only share games if the owning profile is present on the hard drive. So I'm going to say no.

Yes this is what I got told but I've also been told its tied to the machine lol
I think it will depend. If it's the same as on the Xbox 360 then I think you'll be able to play it as long as the person you buy it from doesn't delete it from the hard drive before they sell it to you.
Also if they ever change the game licence to another console in the future, which could happen easily, it would no longer work on your console, unless you sign in with the gamer tag that the game was redeemed to.

If that makes any sense?
carterland

Yes this is what I got told but I've also been told its tied to the … Yes this is what I got told but I've also been told its tied to the machine lol

downloadables have 2 licences
1 tied to account