1. Tes Deals

    anyone know if this sites legit?

    has anyone used them before?



    A quick look on whois shows quite a lot of info, they seem legit.

    % The data in the WHOIS database of 1&1 Internet AG is provided by
    % 1&1 for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
    % information about or related to a domain name registration record.
    % 1&1 does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query,
    % you agree that you will use this data only for lawful purposes and that,
    % under no circumstances, you will use this data to
    % (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail,
    % telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising or
    % solicitations to entities other than the data recipient's own existing
    % customers; or
    % (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that send queries or
    % data to the systems of any Registry Operator or ICANN-Accredited registrar,
    % except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing
    % registrations.
    % 1&1 reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
    % By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

    domain: waterworlddirect.com
    created: 31-Oct-2002
    last-changed: 01-Nov-2010
    registration-expiration: 31-Oct-2011

    nserver: ns59.1and1.co.uk
    nserver: ns60.1and1.co.uk


    registrant-firstname: Scott
    registrant-lastname: MacGlashan
    registrant-street1: Neston
    registrant-street2: PO Box 88
    registrant-pcode: CH64 9WR
    registrant-city: Neston
    registrant-ccode: GB
    registrant-phone: +44.8452263053

    admin-c-firstname: Scott
    admin-c-lastname: MacGlashan
    admin-c-street1: Neston
    admin-c-street2: PO Box 88
    admin-c-pcode: CH64 9WR
    admin-c-city: Neston
    admin-c-ccode: GB
    admin-c-phone: +44.8452263053

    tech-c-firstname: Hostmaster
    tech-c-lastname: ONEANDONE
    tech-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Ltd.
    tech-c-street1: Herschel Street
    tech-c-street2: The Nova Building
    tech-c-pcode: SL1 1XS
    tech-c-city: Slough
    tech-c-ccode: GB
    tech-c-phone: +44.8708503305
    tech-c-fax: +44.1753490444

    bill-c-firstname: Hostmaster
    bill-c-lastname: ONEANDONE
    bill-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Ltd.
    bill-c-street1: Herschel Street
    bill-c-street2: The Nova Building
    bill-c-pcode: SL1 1XS
    bill-c-city: Slough
    bill-c-ccode: GB
    bill-c-phone: +44.8708503305
    bill-c-fax: +44.1753490444

    Edited by: "judderman" 21st Dec 2010

    Original Poster

    thanks mate

    Providing a PO Box address and 0845 number do not necessarily instil confidence, but the fact the website has been registered since 2002 does.

    Original Poster

    thanks everyone.
    Post a comment
      Top Discussions
      1. Sad Gazza anecdote August 8th 2017 - Beyond help?1219
      2. How dangerous is Donald trump?28128
      3. What are you loving on the BBC at the moment?63218
      4. Can't delete friends on Xbox 360 or accept any friend requests, anyone know…33

      See more discussions