Appealing for the parking ticket

Found 5th MarEdited by:"Mihir95"
I just got my first ever parking ticket / fine. Being a new driver I don't know what to do and how to appeal so I need some help.
so I have received ticket from "Elite Management (Midlands) Ltd
I go to the gym and I have parking permit from them where I can park at this car park after 5PM. However, this time I forgot to display my parking permit and received £60 fine. I know it's my fault for not displaying the ticket but at the same time I have parking permit therefore, they might let me off? I need help and your opinion.
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
Appeal, telling them you did display the permit but it 'must have slipped when you slammed the door'.
19 Comments
1) You can provide evidence that you can infact park there. They should cancel the ticket.

2) Ignore the ticket if its not from the council, they wont pursue for long as legal action will cost more than ticket cost.
You can appeal it, if they have t&cs you should read it too and see where you stand but I have a feeling they are within their rights. Never know they may waive it. I'd just be wary of advice you may get to rip up the ticket not to pay it
Appeal, telling them you did display the permit but it 'must have slipped when you slammed the door'.
mrty2 m ago

Appeal, telling them you did display the permit but it 'must have slipped …Appeal, telling them you did display the permit but it 'must have slipped when you slammed the door'.

Thats a good one! I will have to write them a email. do you think I will get quick reply from them or have to wait. what happpens if I don't hear from them within 14 days
EdinburghShop8512 m ago

Here read this (may …Here read this (may help)moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/private-parking-ticketsAnd this (an extreme example)scotsman.com/news/dundee-parking-fine-woman-declared-bankrupt-with-37-000-debts-1-4585558

thanks
Only mugs pay !