Groups

    Apps on iPhone

    If you sell your iPhone and leave the apps on there (both paid for and free ones) I assume as they're on my iTunes I can simply sync a new phone and the apps I bought go onto my new iPhone.

    Also, does that mean the buyer of my iPhone get the apps as well?? Sorry if it's a stoopid question!!

    4 Comments

    you would be crazy to not restore it to its factory settings if selling.

    crazy i tells you

    Original Poster

    SOSAGES;8887391

    you would be crazy to not restore it to its factory settings if … you would be crazy to not restore it to its factory settings if selling.crazy i tells you



    and restoring to factory settings will leave all in tact on itunes but simply wipe the iphoe won't it?

    melmorc;8887896

    and restoring to factory settings will leave all in tact on itunes but … and restoring to factory settings will leave all in tact on itunes but simply wipe the iphoe won't it?



    yes, restore it but dont connect it back to iTunes:roll:

    Original Poster

    skusey;8887915

    yes, restore it but dont connect it back to iTunes:roll:



    Ta!! I've also been told that settigs --> general --> erase all contents and settings does same but you can do this whilst on the move, rather than syncing with itunes and doing restore. Anyone tried this??
    Post a comment
    Avatar
    @
      Text
      Top Discussions
      1. Ditched Sky78
      2. Golf DSG GTD Real MPG?34
      3. Chromecast11
      4. Apple Watch Series 3 EE Contract Cost518

      See more discussions