Are you proud owner of a vacuum and love it. I want to hear about it?

Found 23rd MarEdited by:"MR1123"
My vacuum is old and it was rubbish from the start, never performed consistent. I can just about manage cleaning one room before it clogs up and have to change filter. I have 5 more rooms. It's time to chuck it out. I do have the house in mostly carpet except the ground floor. Im looking for recommendations please someone that preferably has carpet so they know how it is and can relate but will listern to all. Looking for bagless and can hoover the whole house without needing to change filters each time I use it like I did with current one. And no suction loss and easy to clean, current one I have I had to get dirt out the filter with tooth pick each time. Thanks

Please state the model you have please thanks
Community Updates
Ask
26 Comments
I have been using Dyson for more than 9 years and it still works perfectly. No bags
I have the dyson V6, got it refurbed off eBay dyson store for just over £100. I used my nectar card points too So got it even cheaper! It picks up a shocking amount of dust but feel the supplied rotating brush isn’t good for hardfloors but great for carpets. Ebay also do an attachment set with mattress brush and duster etc for a stupidly cheap price. I had one year warranty with my item but had no issues so far. I have had so many different vacuums over the years and I would still say my dyson is great- only issue is it tends to be very sensitive and you will find yourself clearing the filter often, I guess this can be expected with the amount of dust and small dirt it picks up. I love my dyson but I still won’t give up my old hetty hoover which I still use on occasion as very powerful it lifts the carpet!!
I wouldn't go so far as to say proud, but we've got a couple of Vax Air Reach vacuum cleaners, and are really pleased with them.