Groups

Attitudes and outlets Post Brexit

The thing is I work in the food industry and personally I have found Post Brexit there has been a few more "snobs" than usual. I mean I understand how people might judge others different that is normal, the reason I am posting is why there is more of these people. IT is okay to keep your opinion to yourself and no need to give cues either verbal or non verbal about your stance or what you think about how I should do my job.

One very real example at my job is the waiting time for customers who have to put their order through, during busy periods this might take more than a minute or two. This has not changed, the issue is who is serving, if a customer sees an "English" woman serving they are more than happy to wait on the other hand if there is a non-English lady serving they feel more entitled to express their rights in such terms as 'it was never like this before' (politely) or perhaps followed by the death stare... Alright not to go on a tirade but a little forbearance does not hurt any one.

Seriously I just wanted to know who clicked on the switch for snobbery? I stress, and honestly do not believe that customers are being more derogatory because of races however what I am stating is that people in Britain feel more entitled to express their opinion about "their rights" but the thing is I have the same rights as you, just because we left the EU does not automatically mean Britain is going to be divided by who is most English. Let me tell you something not everyone working likes to hear you on a tirade thank you. Please bear that in mind.

91 Comments

First of all unless you see the same person behaving differently between a British colleague and a non-British colleague I think it is unfair to make assumptions.