Barclays or Natwest?

Found 7th Jul 2012
Me and my girlfriend decided to have one bank account together.I'm with Barclays 6 years, My girlfriend is 2 years with Natwest. So which one is better to get the a loan? Guy from barclays rang me yesterday and told me that I'm able to get a platinum card. Is it worth it? I need like £3000 loan for 3 years...
Community Updates
MiscBarclaysNatWest
22 Comments
so you want a credit card or a loan? oO
either way, avoid banks for a loan as can probably get a better loan elsewhere (or better still, save up )
Loyalty counts for nothing nowadays.
Loan is better option, wright? Sorry I'm completely new with this.
http://cdn.iwastesomuchtime.com/October-18-2011-20-12-49-DoubleFacePalm.jpg
hotukdeals.com/dea…794
Is that means that I will pay only 2.9% Handling fee? For example: £3000 Loan during 22 months. So only £87 more. Is that wright?
Sliwka

http://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/barclaycard-platinum-0-interest-balance-transfers-for-22-months-1229794#commentsIs that means that I will pay only 2.9% Handling fee? For example: £3000 Loan during 22 months. So only £87 more. Is that wright?

You have a credit card already to balance transfer across? Or not?
I have debit card only.
Wright said Fred
golden rule number one,

NEVER EVER have a joint account!
you'll never see money go out so fast.
Internal scoring affects the rate you will get on the loan, depending on how you have managed the account will affect your rating, also on monthly money in and out. So think who would have the better score.
A loan would probably suit you best, Tesco have good rates.
Barclays or Natwest, you do know how to choose them...

One is corrupt, the other is blatantly incompetent.
why even bother with banks, go with a building society like nationwide.