Groups

Battlefield 1 help.

Hi all. I completely understand that I might be setting myself up for ridicule here but can someone tell me what is the best gun to use in multiplayer as I get mullered on every single game,no matter what class I choose to be. I've tried a shotgun, I've tried an assault rifle, sniper rifle. presently im using a sub machine gun but accuracy is proving difficult. It's the age old thing of shooting someone 800,000,000 times to be then killed with one shot. It's hampering my enjoyment of the game somewhat ,so if anyone can help me as a novice, I'd most appreciate it. Thank you

18 Comments

Banned

Try shooting in bursts with a full auto gun and not holding the fire button, worked for me in battlefield.

Watch people play it on YouTube easiest way for you to see how to shoot the guns.

Automatico if you're that desperate

I love using M1907 SL Sweeper, medic class.

I struggled at the start too and trench/assault worked wonders for me. Also any of the support guns with scope and bit of distance from busy area will give plenty of targets and moral boost

I haven't played battlefield in years, but what always used to get people was that the aiming was server side and not hitscan so you had to shoot at where someone would be rather than where they were.

Try aiming slightly ahead of your targets in the direction they're moving instead of directly at them.

Original Poster

Thanks all for your comments. off to have a go

EndlessWaves

Try aiming slightly ahead of your targets in the direction they're moving … Try aiming slightly ahead of your targets in the direction they're moving instead of directly at them.

Although thinking about it given the slower muzzle velocity of WW1 weapons, it may not be so slight.

It might simply be you are playing against players who are using cheats and you aren't.