BEST COMBI BOILER

Found 8th Apr
Hello, Iam going to replace the very old boiler with hot and cold water tanks system, with combi-boiler. I am totally new to the boiler area i am fully depends on the expert advise from this forum. Any sugeestions on Boiler make, gurantee and price please.
This is for 3 bed house with family of 2 Adults + 2 kids.
Community Updates
Ask
24 Comments
Oil or Gas?
Existing one is gas.
I had a Baxi platinum 33 installed 6 month ago and its been great so far. Would recommend. My house is 3 bed with 2+2 too.
We have a Worcester Bosch one. Brand was highly recommended to us and 2 1/2 years still going on and no issues (touch wood)
Thanks all, my local plumber recommend the Main Eco which is £740 in the market?

discountheating.com/mai…tml
shabbird31 m ago

We have a Worcester Bosch one. Brand was highly recommended to us and 2 …We have a Worcester Bosch one. Brand was highly recommended to us and 2 1/2 years still going on and no issues (touch wood)

^ this one.

I have this at one of the properties and it has lasted well without any issue. it wasn't that expensive. i also have potterton at other properties and they are decent enough and pretty powerful, but more expensive than worcester bosch.

I would probably choose worcester bosh in future if it was reasonably priced.
If you are going to buy a Worcester Bosch make sure you use a Worcester Accredited Installer. Get them to Install it by 30th June 2018 and receive UP TO a 10 year warranty. I'm not too sure what the 'up to' bit is all about, but I got 5 year warranty about 7 years ago and as long as it was serviced annually, all parts and labour were covered in case of breakdown. I was able to ditch BG homecare cover for that period of time and had a service completed by the installer each year for a minimal sum.
Edited by: "OllieSt" 8th Apr
I install and repair boilers so see them in 5/7 years time, when the warranty is expired and they show their true reliability.