Groups
    EXPIRED

Best Desktop Deal - Video Editing etc.

Hey guys,

I'm a graduate of Multimedia Technology and my little ol' desktop is all but on it's last legs.

I was wondering if any of you could point me in the direction of a good value deal that is capable of carrying out the tasks I need it to but at the same time be good value for money. I would also hope it would be able last a fair few years (just like my current one - 4 or so I'm upto just now!)

Seemed to have missed out on the Dell XPS i7 deals floating about.

Basically I will be using it everyday, fact. The kind of tasks I'll be making it run is video editing, photo manipulation, animations (both 3d and 2d, so for 3d rendering etc). The XPS i7 looked pretty meaty.

A monitor etc isn't fully necessary however it would be nice (sitting with a little 17" Dell just now).

Was thinking of going portable but to be honest, i would rather have the "workstation" feeling and no doubt wouldn't make use of portability.

Was looking into Macs but they are expensive and I feel i know my way about the software a lot more on PC.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

- Denny x

6 Comments

[FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2]meshcomputers.com/Def…151

[/SIZE][/FONT] [FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2]£873.45 including delivery

Most elements are customisable too, you may wish to upgrade the graphics card and, possibly, the RAM.

[/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]]Intel® Core™ i7 920 Quad Core Processor (2.66GHz,8MB Cache,4.8GT/s)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]
    ]Genuine Windows Vista™ Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit - English[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]
    ]NZXT HUSH Silent Brushed Aluminium ATX Midi Tower - Black + 550W PSU[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]
    ]ASUS P6T Deluxe Mainboard - Intel Core™ i7 - ATX - Dual Mode SLI & CrossfireX[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]