Best electric toothbrush

Found 17th Dec 2017
Hello guys

could anyone kindly give advice on electric toothbrushes. I have been using my oral B one for a few years however the battery is the most annoying thing, it needs charging weekly. The main feature I want is a long lasting battery life. I was considering the rose gold oral B one. How do the other brands compare in terms of battery?

Thanks and seasons greetings.
Community Updates
AskHealth & Beauty
20 Comments
I had oral B for years but the Philips Sonicare is far superior to the Oral B in my view. However the Philips do break down but they usually send you a new one after a year or two. I had 3 die on me but I take that anytime over the better cleaning power. My dentist is in agreement with me.
Holgmaster30 m ago

I had oral B for years but the Philips Sonicare is far superior to the …I had oral B for years but the Philips Sonicare is far superior to the Oral B in my view. However the Philips do break down but they usually send you a new one after a year or two. I had 3 die on me but I take that anytime over the better cleaning power. My dentist is in agreement with me.

Thanks for your response. How is the battery life on your sonicare?
Oral b but watch out for yo yo prices at the bottom end of the range. The 600 is a bit naff and sometimes it's half price at £25..avoid that one
I personally am new to Electric toothbrushes.
Purchased Oral B Pro 2 2000N for £30 on sale around Black Friday.
Gives great cleaning performance.
Reviews and instructions regarding battery life say 1 full charge lasts 2 weeks.
However, on mine it lasts for only 1 week.

This is probably due to me using it longer than the suggested 2 minutes per use, twice a day.
I think i use it for close to 4 minutes per use, twice a day.

Doesnt help the fact that im having a wisdom tooth removed in January.