Best finance car deals?

Posted 11th Sep 2020
Best finance car deals? Haven’t financed before but looking into it now as I’m not bothered about owning the car after.

I’d probably need a minimum of 10k miles annually. Quite open-minded about the type/brand/model of car. Not sure what the going rate is but £250-400 seems a good price.

Appreciate the help as I’m new to financing!
Community Updates
Ask
10 Comments
Try leaseloco
So you are looking for a PCH lease, how many years do you wish to take the car for and what type/size vehicle are you looking for? Do you need one immediately or can you wait for one to be factory ordered?

Here is an example of one of the cheapest leases available today.

41890344-XFMxX.jpg

If you want to keep your running costs to a minimum, then you can also get the awesome new Renault Zoe for not much more, you could opt for the lower mileage and pay the excess, just find out what the cost per mile is vs paying upfront, sometimes it is cheaper to pay the excess.

41890344-YqyRj.jpg
If you are doing 10k miles per year, and assuming you can charge at home, you'd save over £1,000 a year on fuel assuming you are doing 40mpg on average at about £1.20 per litre, which in effect makes this car cheaper than the one above by a good margin.

Both of those deals are for two years, or 24 months and I've selected the no upfront payment option so all you pay is the monthly payment for each month, and servicing if/when required.
Edited by: "Uncommon.Sense" 11th Sep
So between £3k and £5k per year? It sounds expensive when you put it like that doesnt it?

If you really arent fussed them look up which models are about to be replaced - there are always run out deals.
Before signing up for a lease check the pcp offers on dtd and carwow - manufacturer contributions can be significant and you can choose to walk away at the end of the term.

Premium brands often a better choice because of the residuals.
Edited by: "mas99" 11th Sep
Uncommon.Sense11/09/2020 11:44