Best overall phone with a priority on camera.

Posted 21st Nov
Hey! I've always been a budget smartphone user, and have been generally happy with my choices so far. However recently I've been thinking of buying a new camera, and a new phone, so now i'm thinking why not combine the two?

I still love the quality and options you get with a standalone camera, but in reality there's not many times I want to be carrying my now aging DSLR with me. I'm not a professional photographer and I never will be. Just wondering what people regard as the best option at the moment. Battery life is pretty important too.

With black Friday i'm hoping there will be deals to be had! Any advice welcome, cheers :-)
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

14 Comments
Well there are some phones with superb cameras such at the Huawei P30 Pro or the iPhone 11 series buy they are going to cost you. What is your particular budget for phone with a great camera?

techradar.com/uk/…one
Edited by: "Haircut_100" 21st Nov
I’ve only used iPhones and must say the iPhone 11 pro has one of the best cameras I’ve had on a smartphone.
Haircut_10021/11/2019 08:31

Well there are some phones with superb cameras such at the Huawei P30 Pro …Well there are some phones with superb cameras such at the Huawei P30 Pro or the iPhone 11 series buy they are going to cost you. What is your particular budget for phone with a great camera?https://www.techradar.com/uk/news/best-cameraphone

Budget is flexible, i'm open to all options really. As long as it seems justified in the hardware :P
shadowfall21/11/2019 08:37

I’ve only used iPhones and must say the iPhone 11 pro has one of the best c …I’ve only used iPhones and must say the iPhone 11 pro has one of the best cameras I’ve had on a smartphone.

I've never really been much of an apple user but I will admit the camera looks good on this one. I'm not anti-apple, it's always been a price/performance thing for me.
Cameras on my Huawei Mate Pro 20 are absolutely fantastic.